We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #33 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice room, nice service, nice location. A really great hotel for a weekend getaway in Brisbane. We found all aspect of this hotel to be really good and would return again. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on the restaurant. But overall a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here recently for business. I usually stay at the Sofitel but because I was staying a week wanted more space and somewhere to prepare food and wash clothes. I had a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious. Loved the double balcony and the seperate bedroom. The couch was a sofa bed and found that a bit uncomfortable. I had room service one night and the food was delivered quickly, hot and was very nice. The gym was tiny but sufficient for me. I had breakfast one morning and the selection was sparing and not a lot on offer. It is close to Queen street mall with shops all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtotravelBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We sincerely apologise for the delay in responding to your review, however we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor with your fellow travelers. We hope to see you back in Brisbane in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night so my wife and I could attend a wedding. Hotel was in a great location right in the CBD with on site secure undercover parking.

Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious, however bathroom was looking a bit dated and not very much height clearance for tall people.

Private balcony was very nice but some furniture outside would be a nice touch. It was also nice having a small kitchen area.

Room was quiet and air conditioning worked very well. Rooms also have a separate bedroom area.

Overall, it was a very good place to stay and wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank brendo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Many thanks for your comments and balanced review. We have almost completed our bathroom refurbishment and you will definitely enjoy the new look on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank phbperth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here just for one night due to an appointment nearby the Hotel. I am also an Accor member and the hotel had a sale running so room was considerably cheaper than normal. I had built up a high expectation re the rooms however, was left disappointed. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, everything was as per my reservation and it was mentioned that
I had been put into a refurbished room on the 26th floor. I had booked a premium 1bdrm apartment and when we entered the room, noticed that whilst the kitchen (small) may have been updated along with the bathroom there was still very much old vs new. The couch was very old and had stains over it, the curtains also stained, all the furniture was very old and did no justice to the two parts that had been refurbed. The bath looked old and stained, there was hair in it and the mirror was dirty upon arrival. We did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the restaurant, it is in a great location in the CBD and is walking distance to shops, cafés etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Merrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Merrin, thanks so much for providing a review following your recent visit. I'm naturally disappointed to hear that some aspects of the particular apartment you stayed in needed attention by contrast to our recent upgrade of the kitchen and bathroom. Rest assured that we will act on your feedback so that this apartment regains its consistency in presentation. Once again, I appreciate your commentary and hope you will stay with us again when next in Brisbane, so we can demonstrate this commitment. Kind regards, Tom Bloomfield - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 169 in Brisbane
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 169 in Brisbane
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £76 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing