We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
327
480
228
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
480
228
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankwilliam jolly bridgegreat locationstate libraryart galleriessouthbank attractionslyric theatresouth brisbane stationcultural precinctgrey streetexhibition centrefree car parkingwithin walking distanceacross the bridgesuncorp stadiumwould stay againan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was simply a great place to stay. The standard of the room was excellent, its location brilliant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free parking was a real bonus. It is only a few minutes walk from QPAC which was ideal for us as we were attending an event there. It provides great value for money so we'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robotiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback.

Location is a given, but we were really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay also due to our service and standard of the room. Free parking is something we enjoy providing, as most other hotels in the area will charge you around $25.00 per day for that, and we find that appalling.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. QPAC has got great new shows coming up; please do not hesitate to contact myself directly whenever booking your room here at Riverside. It will be my pleasure to look after your accommodation personally.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about your good experience with us.

With best regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay!
The location is amazing. Anything and everything you need is within a 15mim walking distance.
All the staff were lovely and helpful - reception, management, housekeeping. There's even a restaurant located right next the to foyer... With room service!
For a relatively small hotel all in all s fantastic experience and defintely value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purple_fairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us through such a lovely review.

Your review has been shared with our entire team, and they were all exhilarated by it.

It is always inspiring to receive feedback from our guests, especially such a positive one.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Riverside Hotel and, as for that, I would like to put myself at your service for your next bookings, as I would like to look after your accommodation personally.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and your lovely praises.

With best regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here overnight in july, I had an early morning flight. Its in a nice location, just a small stroll to the trainstation to get the air train. The rooms are on the small size, especially the bathroom, and it smelt. I left the door open to air it out and the smell went away, but the room in general was clean and had everything I needed for an overnight stay. If you intend to stay any longer than a night, then it probably better to get an apartment. For an overnight stay on a budget this is excellent choice. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a constructive feedback.

It is great to see our location was convenient, and I am happy to advise that AirTrain and Riverside Hotel have just entered a partnership. That means that you can now buy tickets at our Reception at a cheaper price and, furthermore, de display the AirTrain times on a screen on our lobby.

Regarding the smell, we have spoken to engineers and were advised that this happens sometimes in apartment buildings whenever a bathroom has not been used for a few days. Because the sink or shower was not utilized for a while, the pipes generated the smell. It is not usual, but it can happen. Our Operations Manager has advised that, should this happen, please contact Reception on the spot and the problem will be solved.

On the positive side, thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the room and that it had everything one would require.

Our 1 Bedroom Apartments are self-contained and, as you mentioned, perfect for a longer stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and please do not hesitate to get in touch with myself whenever planning your next visit to Brisbane.

With best regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a work trip and had to organize accomodation with a budget in mind.
Overall really happy with this hotel.
Some noise issues by being so close to an overpass and main road. However only a short stroll along the river to Southbank. Close to CBD for work, and parking is free and access to lock up underground park is provided. Internet access is available, and breakie was basic but really good standard. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and was happy with Riverside Hotel.

Some of our guests find that they cannot hear the noise from the bridge, while others can. It will be my pleasure to allocate you into a room on the other side of the Hotel on your next stay.

It is also great to see our facilities were up to speed with what you required, and that our location was valuable.

Thank you once again for recommending us, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with myself directly so tht I may organize your next visit.

With best regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel while my wife was attending a conference at the Brissy Con Centre. Terrible rooms, smaller than an out-house. Staff were inflexible trying to get an extension for a late check- out despite dropping a lot of money during our 5 night stay on room service and at the restaurant. Always knew Brisbane hotels had their shortcomings ( both service and facilities) but this place takes the prize. Avoid at all costs if you are used to business travel and business hotels.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank Nitij P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizPrebianca, Manager at Riverside Hotel South Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I usually thank all guests for their feedback, but as I know exactly every single fact that happened throughout your stay, I simply cannot.

You were staying at Riverside Hotel “free of charge”, as the company in charge of the conference your partner was attending was paying for your stay.

The discourtesy of your partner towards our Reception staff upon arrival was so appalling that even her colleagues were looking at me with apologetic eyes.

The room you were staying in is just fine, has no problems with it. We are not a 5 star Indonesian Resort, and never claimed to be one.

Our staff was not inflexible; you were given a complimentary late check-out until 11am. When we kindly asked you to vacate the room at 11:30am, you simply decided it was fine to yell, disrespect and verbally abuse our Reception team, scaring even a few guests who were in the restaurant.

We absolutely appreciate feedback, especially constructive ones, because it leaves room for improvement. We have had guests who left reviews rating us low, but when came back, found out that we took their comments into consideration and fixed the problem. Unfortunately, it is definitely easier to “trash” a Hotel when you get home then to sit down with the Manager on site, have a coffee and talk about the problem.

Regards,

Luiz Prebianca
Hotel Duty Manager
Riverside Hotel
“Comfort, Location and Service.”
luiz@riversidehotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews