We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airport Ascot Motel
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Compact and convenient”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I highly recommend this motel if you are looking for a short stay convenient to Brisbane airport. Taxi fare from airport to motel $36, shuttle bus service available one way only from motel to airport, runs houly in morning from about 6am until about 9am, costs $12.50, great value and very convenient, but you definitely need to book the day before, the shuttle service picks up passengers from multiple hotels in the area and when I caught it today there was only one seat spare. Airport Ascot Motel itself was a pleasant surprise for reasonable priced standard room $160. The motel is very well maintained, fresh paint and decor and impeccably clean. Receptionist was extremely helpful and lovely to deal with. There is no restaurant in-house but you can order room service for breakfast, either continental or hot choices, and also they have a basic menu for evening meal room service, but there are heaps of dining choices in walking distance and Hamilton Harbour is across the road and a 10 min walk to choice of restaurants and bars. The motel is on busy Kingsford Smith Drive but my room was located all the way to the back end and Traffic noise was not an issue. My room was quite compact, if you want to do a basic exercise work out it would only just have enough spare floor space, the triangle shower space was almost half size of normal space, so I really mean "compact", but overall a very good standard of decor and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road and towards back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    99
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
75
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked the Ascot for its close proximity to the Cruise Terminal as we were departing on a cruise the next morning. The rooms were clean, had tea and coffee making supplies and a lovely big bed. Easy walking distance to the Portside for restaurants and bars. The motel had a free transfer to the Cruise Terminal, great service especially if its raining but the motel is also close enough if you fancy a walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronnie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gol Gol, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night before joining our cruise, and 2 nights after. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and even drove us to the cruise terminal. The rooms are small but very warm, quiet and cosy. There is plenty of places to eat nearby a childrens park across the road and only a short walk to the River Ferry. We would happily stay again. Be aware of the Taxi companies, a fare from the airport should be around $30. (Not $47 with a toll!)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ducksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed day before taking a cruise and again for a night after cruising.
They had a free shuttle service to the port in the morning of the cruise and we were able to be picked up on our return for a $5 fee from the port back to the hotel and we were given an early check in. There is no restaurant at the motel but the port is about a 10 minute walk with an IGA, cinema and restaurants and we found a great seafood restaurant/cafe/take away - Seagrills 3min walk from motel in Nudgee Rd.The service at the motel was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful, found the rooms to be a good size and very clean, shower a bit small though, beds comfortable, had a twin room with one double and one single bed. Ordered a hot breakfast one morning, very nice and well cooked, usual motel pricing. There is a free taxi phone just outside of reception and taxi arrived a couple of minutes after calling, cost to airport was about $20-$25.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CozzaM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear CozzM2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Airport Ascot Motel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to airport Ascot Motel in the future.

Kind regards,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for one night before flying out of Brisbane. Clean, comfortable, friendly saff. Good comfortable bed and a quiet room. Just 5 minutes walk to restaurants - we ate at the Italian restaurant just down the road. Took shuttle to airport next morning. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 800Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear 800Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Airport Ascot Motel, and was able to benefit from our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Airport Ascot Motel in the future.

Kind regards,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a good hotel to stay in if you are going on a cruise that leaves from Brisbane, the rooms are very nice and airy, the air conditioning is good.Some rooms have balconies which give a little more room and fresh air. There a small fridge and tea making facilities in the room. You don't here traffic from nearby street.
They don't have a restaurant but down stairs at the front desk the have munchies and drinks in a large fridge that you can buy, or you can go to the Port area; it's about a 10 minute walk; where there are shops and restaurants (including a great Mexican one) and an IGA; also in the street behind there is a large fish shop that sells great fish and chip and other seafood delicacies, but it's quit popular with the locals so you my have to wait for a little while. But it looks like you can phone in an order, so if you get a menu you might want to do it that way.
They also have a shuttle service to the Port wharf if you're catching a cruise ship and there is also a direct taxi phone near the entrance to the hotel. all in all it's a nice place to stay if you're catching a cruise the next day.

Room Tip: It looks like only some of the rooms closer to the front have balconies. there is a balcony next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendpyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Wendpyr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Airport Ascot Motel. Our motel is conveniently located to the cruise terminal, Brisbane international and domestic airports, public transport, Brisbane CBD and various restaurants. We are glad that you were able to experience and benefit from our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Airport Ascot Motel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overnight in Airport Ascot ahead of a cruise. No courtesy van from airport. Cab cost around $25. Rooms on the smaller side, but tidy and modern looking, and suprisingly quiet with the busy road alongside. So all in all quite adequate for a 1 night stay. Grabbed a room service cooked breakfast, and took the courtesy van to the dockside ready for a nice cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aidsnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear aidsnang,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope you enjoyed your cruise with your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Airport Ascot Motel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airport International Motel Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#80 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
#19 of 128 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Ascot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Ascot Motel

Property: Airport Ascot Motel
Address: 550 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Ascot Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW MOTEL opening mid August close to Brisbane Airport and CBD and a short walk to the Cruise Terminal. Look for more details in the coming weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Ascot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing