We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation at it's best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Ranked #18 of 61 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Goondiwindi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best.”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Everything about this Hotel is worth talking about. Firstly the location is perfect. Close to the city but well away from the city hustle and bustle. Situated right on the river with the ferry at your back door. Plenty of walking paths along the river for your exercise. Close to the famous Storey Bridge Hotel for meals or refreshments. At the front door in Dockside Square there is restaurants, convenience store, bottle shop, hairdresser and gym, what more could you ask for?
Rooms are very comfortable with great views from the balcony. This is a place you can stay overnight if on business or stay for weeks if on holidays, you won't be disappointed
The staff are always friendly which makes your experience of staying at this Hotel very pleasant.
I just wish I was able to visit more often.
.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have the best views and naturally the rooms closest to the river are excepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltonGoondiwindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    99
    38
    22
    28
See reviews for
91
57
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed at Kangaroo Point many times and all accommodation is a bit hit and miss. This apartment on level 7 was quite pleasant, with nice views of Brisbane River. Being away from Storey Bridge and the main road it was a lot quieter than other places we've stayed. The apartment was moderately equipped for our needs - we got Asian take-away one night from across the road (because the restaurant won't allow BYO wine!). There were adequate plates, cutlery and glasses but no table mats. The bed was comfortable and the ensuite bathroom had everything we needed apart from an extractor fan so it got very steamy after a shower. As others have said, the place is a bit tired and our apartment certainly needed new curtains. We stayed for a weekend and thought the price to be reasonable for what we got, and typical of Brisbane prices these days.

Room Tip: Level 7 corner apartment was quiet with good river views, but a little tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night because our first preference had no availability and this was nearby. After a 28 hour journey we arrived at our 1 bedroom apartment at 03:00 am. Check in went easy, you call, get a code, get your key and off you are.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the corner of the 7th floor that was really spacious. The view over the river was nice and being on the far end of the corridor which made it a quiet room.
The interior completely lacked atmosphere and the furnishings were old. If you only need a place to sleep it might be ok but , for $179 with internet at a charge ($20), for me this was not worth it.
If The Docks are full again I’ll look for something else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchFlybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Put this amateurish muddle a distant last if you want to stay in Kangaroo Point. I was sent 4 times to and from the (distant) car park as each space they offered me was occupied. It really reminded me of Basil Fawlty when they insisted I should just keep trying until I found a vacant position (rather than they finding out which ones were really available). They seem to use well meaning but clueless backpackers to run the place so no-one knows knows what to do if there is a problem (eg my internet didn't work ). Can't beat the view though, it's a wonderful location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canberra229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I have stayed at this hotel four times now mainly due to its convenient location. The premises are a little tired and worn out and certainly need a revamp. As each apartment seems to be individually owned, there is no uniformity to what you get with the result being hit and miss. I have stayed in some which are perfectly adequate and others not so e.g. dirty furniture and smell of mould. Good location with parking although the parking is a walk away and cannot be accessed from the hotel lifts. Staff are pleasant - the night security person helping me with after hours arrival was much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I stayed for 3 months at this hotel 5 years ago and had little to gripe about. It was good.

Now after 4 nights I can't wait to leave and would NEVER go near this broken down un-loved apartment hotel again.

Here are some of the problems: vacumn cleaner broken, dishwasher broken, sliding door in bedroom wardrobe meant you could not use 50% of the wardrobe, kitchen cabinet door fell off on day 2.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ganotrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Stayed here for a period of 2 weeks on business and I couldn't wait to leave the place. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for periods longer than 1-2 nights. The apartment and most of the building was very dark, dated, the furniture dirty and the apartment was very damp. As soon as you walk in the smell hits you. There are knockers on each door on the level I was on and you can hear them being used down the other end of the corridor. On the upside, the location is brilliant. You can get the leisurely paced ferry into the city (takes around 40 mins) around the back of the hotel. The staff at reception are really helpful, but unfortunately the accommodation doesn't reflect that same level of positivity.

Rrefurbishment of the apartments is desperately required.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_1978S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#8 of 158 in Brisbane
992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#41 of 158 in Brisbane
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#26 of 158 in Brisbane
1,150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Dockside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Property: Central Dockside Apartments
Address: Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing