We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Ranked #19 of 64 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Stayed here with a girlfriend recently as we didn’t fancy getting a cab home from dockside as we were going to the nearby comedy club.Got a great deal online through wotif for a 1 bedroom apartment $149 inc breakfast for 1.Arrived at hotel via local ferry-easy 1 min walk from river.Check in was a breeze.Staff were friendly and no wait.Apartment was a good size and beautifully decorated in a beach theme.The kitchen was fully functional including a stove, large fridge and pots/pans.There was an empty jug used for water in the fridge though and a large crack on one of the kitchen walls.The lounge was a good size with kitchen table and chairs, lounge and sofa.Private balcony gave gorgeous views of both the river and city skyline.The bathroom was enormous and plenty of room for all.Only thing was the provided conditioner had not been replaced and was partially used however as with the kitchen this was a minor detail.The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and closet had plenty of space for travellers luggage.Overall a very satisfying stay at dockside-ate at local chinese restaurant nearby-$16 for a large sweet chicken and vegie dish which would satisfy anyone’s needs.Ate breakfast downstairs –served by a young French girl who was somewhat half asleep or not very cluey.Had to repeat breakfast order about 3 times.Had a omelette and coffee, my friend had eggs Benedict.With brekkie voucher still cost $34 but we did have 2 coffee’s each.Food servings were huge though.Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank princessvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Central Dockside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2007

I stayed at the Dockside in November 2006 as part of my trip around Australia watching the Ashes series. I needed somewhere within walking distance of the Gabba cricket ground, which it is (just - a 20 -25 minute walk), and close enough to the centre for everything else. It is located on Kangaroo Point, which is a narrow promontory formed by the loop in the river. You are separated from the centre of the city by the river, but there are frequent river ferries from a jetty 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Ferries go at 10 minute intervals during the day and run until after midnight.
The hotel itself is an apartment hotel, well appointed with large bedroom, living space and adequate kitchen area. There is a large bathroom with washing and drying machines also. It was clean, quiet and my apartment had good views from its small balcony over the river.
The hotel is located on a development of other normal apartment buildings and there is a small arcade of shops opposite including a useful minimarket for food/supplies/cashpoint, cafe and restaurant. These are very useful when staying in a self catering apartment. There is also a good pub (and restaurant) about a 10 minute walk away called the Storey Bridge Hotel (which is actually located under the Storey Bridge).
In all I found this a good place to stay given my requirements for the cricket. It would also be a good place to stay if you didn't want to be based in the hustle and bustle of the city centre. I would definitely stay there again if watching cricket at the Gabba, but maybe not if I wanted to be based closer to the action of the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank cricketfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank watamu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazu150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-François D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#41 of 168 in Brisbane
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#104 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Dockside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing