We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed spending the weekend at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed spending the weekend at this hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a two night stay recently for a special weekend in Brisbane. We were upgraded to a King Room when we arrived which was wonderful. We had our own little private area that led into the pool area which made us feel very special. The free bottle of sparkly and the free parking was an added bonus.
The reception staff were so friendly and helpful during a stay - a few hiccups with the key to our room, but staff were very obliging and fixed it for us without any fuss. Enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and room was nice and bright.
Great value for money and I loved that it was so different to most hotels I've stayed at.
I would certainly stay there again - can't understand why people would give bad reviews - we couldn't have asked for better. Thanks Hotel Urban for making our special weekend that little bit more special.

Room Tip: King room on ground floor was very quiet and really private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Hello Shirley

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience, we always love to hear when our guests have had such a fabulous stay. The poolside rooms are indeed perfect for those that like a little swim and some sun, next time you stay with us be sure to mention your preference for one of these rooms so we can hopefully upgrade you again.

Warm regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    332
    120
    38
    22
See reviews for
123
302
67
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in a one bedroom suite, which was spacious, had great views across the city (+2 balconies) and was really well furnished. I've stayed at Urban before and can't describe how much I love the bed, it's so comfortable, it just wraps you up like a big warm cuddle! Loved the bathroom products by Milk, had to take the 'Slow Down' slippers because they were pretty cool and we had a Nespresso machine which was a gem, fabulous for any coffee lover. Speaking of coffee, had a great latte in the cafe/restaurant and breakfast choice for us was a la carte (I'm not a lover of the buffet) and I had a great 'breakfast burger' on turkish bread, perfect for a little hangover! Staff were pretty friendly, look liked they enjoyed being there and they were attentive without being all over you, like you can find in some hotels. Love the atmosphere in the foyer, bar and restaurant, there's some quirky features and different spaces. A fantastic couple of downtime days for us, great place to chill out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaH2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Hi Rhonda

Thanks for such a great review, it certainly sounds like we have created a new Urban fan and it’s so nice that all the little touches that we think are important are noticed by our guests too. We hope to see you again soon… one of our super comfy Urban Snorer beds will be waiting to give you a big warm ‘cuddle’.

Kind regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for New year eve. We had a balcony, room a little cramped but sufficient. Was on the ninth floor and fortunately could see the fireworks between the large buildings. Very helpful staff. There is a free city bus right out the front which was handy.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dbz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Debbie

Thanks for your review, we’re glad you got to enjoy the NYE fireworks from your balcony – we might be biased but we do love the views from our great position here.

Sorry that your room was a little cramped, we do have a variety of room sizes so next time you stay with us be sure to ask us for a more spacious room and we’ll do our best to allocate something larger (or we might even upgrade you to a suite, as we do love guests coming back to stay with us).

Have a fantastic 2014!

Kind regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Took a Scoopon deal and paid extra 50 for New Years Eve. Reception gave us a ticket for parking, good start as it would not open the boom gate.Wife given card for room and told its on the 10 floor.Arrived to find empty conference rooms.Back to reception and nothing but an oops!proceeded to room on 3rd floor and found passageway full of dirty dishes on trays and house keeping trolleys, carpets very dirty. Room very small, shower cubicle had mould on floor, balcony dirty with two old worn canvas stools.Carpark an adventure, card would not operate boom gate to get out.At this stage had enough and checked out.

Room Tip: Maybe okay for a single to sleep for a night, hopefully without needing to park a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 371Unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Unhappy

Please accept my apologies as you certainly didn’t have the positive Urban experience that we strive to provide for our guests. Most of our guests give us glowing reviews so we are genuinely disappointed when small things go wrong and you don’t have a happy stay.

Kind regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We required overnight accommodation and a meeting space in Brisbane for an executive business meeting. We contacted Hotel Urban Brisbane and found the service and delivery of product at a very high standard. It was a convenient and quiet location and exactly what we were after. Thank you to the team at Hotel Urban.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Findlife

Thanks for choosing us for your business meeting, we know how important it is for these things to run smoothly, so it’s great to hear that our facilities and team delivered on all fronts. I hope the lovely views from our meeting rooms didn’t distract you too much from your meeting though!

We hope 2014 brings you great success.

Kind regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

2nd time staying here , last time was business shirt stay overnight so had standard room , but drinks in the bar overlooking Roma street parklands in the evening is lovely . This time chose the Sweet package front room 1 bedroom apartment with sweeping views over the balcony. ! Had a late lunch in the restaurant before a relaxing afternoon on the balcony reading the paper . Loved then Nespresso machine and additional milk is always hard to come by in any hotel .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisemare72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hello Lismare

Thanks for staying with us for a second time and we’re so glad you got to kick back and relax a little this time in one of our lovely suites. We hope to see you again in the new year.

Kind Regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our experience was great. It was great value for money.Great pool and spa area. Our night included breakfast ,car parking and late checkout . Room service was reasonably priced as was the restaurant downstairs and great food. Room was good size with comfortable king bed. Appreciated balcony , bath, bathrobes and free foxtel. Location was great . We would recommend this hotel and be glad to return. Only suggestion need price list for bar fridge and food and Christmas decorations.
Be warned carpark would be a challenge for large vehicles due to structural restrictions but good security.
If package doesn't include breakfast can order breakfast at cheap prices and then have what you want e.g.. eggs benedict etc.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view ,request park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoliday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Mrs Holiday

We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, it certainly sounds like you made maximum use of all the fantastic Urban facilities. We’re revamping our mini bar selection in January so we’ll make sure the new price lists are easy to find and I’m sure you’ll love our new breakfast menu which just launched this week.

From all of us at Hotel Urban Brisbane, have a wonderful festive season!

Warm regards

Craig Bradbery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urban Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Property: Hotel Urban Brisbane
Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing