We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great locality fabulous food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Ranked #40 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great locality fabulous food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Booked here as it was close to family and town but was much more
Room had own small outdoor deck to watch world go by easy walk to town parkland across road to walk or run around evening meal was really tasty with good music ticked all boxes

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank judez13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    332
    120
    38
    22
See reviews for
123
302
67
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I generally prefer to stay a little closer to Queen St mall than this, but opted for Hotel Urban as something different.

The room was quite spacious and very modern. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were clean. Bathroom was a nice size and hot water pressure was good!

I had a nice view of the roma st parklands and enjoyed the quietness of this location as opposed to staying in the hustle and bustle of the CBD. As someone who generally walks in Brisbane instead of opting for public transport, I found this a tad far, but I did enjoy my stay and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mackay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We held a Baby Shower at the Hotel Urban - we were given all the Pool Pavillions and held a party out by the pool. Checkin was a little confusing but reception were very helpful with "surprising" our friend. As we had guests who had flown from all over the country, it was lovely that all our rooms were allocated on the same floor, and we were able to all be together.
Room service to the pool area was great.
The gentleman (Robin?) who was the night manager was very accommodating and friendly. When it was time for us to stop our event, he was very polite about it!

Breakfast was delicious, but getting someone to take our order took a really long time. Coffees took an age to be delivered and the service didn't match up to the meal, unfortunately.

I would stay at the Urban again. Lovely rooms, all very clean, and a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great, friendly staff and a good drinks selection at the bar. What more could you want for on a Friday night? Oh wait, Live music 5-8 with some Scottish guy. Good singer but I couldn't understand what he was saying when I spoke to him. ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amccabe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely upgrade received on check in to the Bondi room, red and white striped furnishing, outdoor terrace with gated access to the pool. Easy access to a train and CBD. Great central property for for shopping and dining in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon_Craig_Rydges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Recently discovered this hotel and will definitely stay again. Short walk to Roma St Station - but a bit of a hike back up the hill to the hotel which may not be desirable for some. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms. Only drawback was the parking was pricey and the car spaces an absolute nightmare to get in and out of - poles all over the place making manouvering a 4WD between them one heck of a challenge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraggle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the speedy check in. Although the room was a little small it was nicely furnished with a comfy bed. I had no problems redeeming my bottle of complementary champagne ar the bar either. The hotel is also walking distance to Roma St and Central Stations

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GP110174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#27 of 158 in Brisbane
1,405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 158 in Brisbane
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#58 of 158 in Brisbane
1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 158 in Brisbane
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urban Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Property: Hotel Urban Brisbane
Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing