We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Ranked #53 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean and friendly hotel, close to Roma Street station and Brisbane private hospital. Front desk staff were very helpful and full of advise on place to eat. Limited choice for breakfast, but coffee was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTLC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a medical emergency in July 2014. Really close to the medical specialist so a good location. Great location close to city, it is an icon of Brisbane now transformed into quite a trendy type hotel. Room very clean and the facilities in room great and the bed as other reviewers say was perfect. Service was excellent. Very friendly and check in and out was very efficient. They also knew I was an SOS client flown in for the appointment so a Fax was quietly slid under the door. Thanks!! Overall would stay there again and indeed I will be doing so. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AusTraveller795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really nice as in the bar, restaurant and lobby but my room was a big disappointment. It was meant to be the Grand King but it was very small and very dark with a guy across from my room grinding a metal staircase from early in the morning for hours. The shower was leaking water into the room and I couldn't find Foxtel on the TV. The staff were really nice, very friendly and really helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We took advantage of a Groupon deal for this Hotel and we weren't sorry. The only issue was that there was a wedding and trying to get us and our luggage up to our room (only on Level 1) took ages as the guests were in the process of going up to the reception when we arrived.

We thought it might be a bit noisy later on given the reception but it wasn't at all. We didn't really have a view being on Level 1 but that was ok.

The bed was really comfy although perhaps a little small for a queen more like a large double.

The staff were really friendly too.

We ate a light dinner and brunch at Gazebo's and it was really nice and quite well priced especially for a hotel.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TwoHons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I like this hotel, very comfortable, large and very comfy beds.
Had a noisy neighbour as his room was an adjoining one and we could hear him singing at midnight!
Told reception next morning and they apologised and gave me free coffee. I would stay again but check not an adjoining room.

Beds wonderful!

Room Tip: One without an adjoining room!and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just got home after staying this weekend. Great little hotel, modern/ chic layout. Rooms fine, beds very comfy! Ask for high level room for views. All have balcony. Reception and bar staff very helpful. Great little bar out front we used a couple of times and dined in last night as we were exhausted ( hungover)! Great meal if a little over priced. They do a mean eresso matrini that kept me bouncing round fortitude valley until the early hours - better than a power nap! Location of hotel is a
title out of cbd on north side. Walk to south bank in 15 mins or so. Taxi there should be no more than 10.00 but we got totally stung at 22.00 so beware! There is a free bus that does city loop that stops outside of hotel, but runs Monday to Friday only!! Great weekend,would definately return next time in Brisbane.

Room Tip: High floors for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a night at Hotel Urban to have a break from the kids and a staycation. It's located in a good spot in Spring Hill just outside the city but an awesome work to Queen st Mall. The rooms and spacious and nice, definitely what's expected of a 4 star hotel. The on site restaurant is nice too. Our only complaint was the room was very noisy. This is despite is being a decent way out of the city, possibly because it is on a hill the noise carried but we struggled with all the noise from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urban Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £60 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing