We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Ranked #47 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This modern hotel is in a great location at Spring Hill & is a short walk or $10 cab ride to Brisbane mall. The 5th floor room had a large verandah & view over Brisbane city. The room was very clean & well appointed & as I was attending a function it came at a discounted price. Wifi was available at a cost. There is a bar & restaurant at street level & four function rooms upstairs. The function venue was great & the bar staff were very good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Urban Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Tiny room. Despite booking for three in room for same, only two mugs, towels, face cloths, etc. and this was not changed throughout our booking. Some aspects of the building renovation are dismal eg ill-fitting shower door, others are very pleasant. We got a terrible view over some asphalt. Don't eat at the cafe. My husbands steak was ordered as rare but came brown right through. Car park is appalling with pillars everywhere making parking a nightmare. Delightful staff, apples and perfume at reception a lovely touch. Pool was claimed to be heated but was utterly freezing. Location really good. Overall okay value but an amateurish execution. Safe, quiet and pleasant. But we will look elsewhere next time we are in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Intelligent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It is always lovely at Urban Brisbane ...close to shopping... great staff ... good food!
Go direct through Hotel not Agoda! If you go through the hotel itself for booking you get a better deal and are sure of pricing when you arrive.. parking is good!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A fantastic stay! Our room was impeccably clean and was made up every day with no extra charge. We had a great view overlooking Brisbane. A nice little gym, plunge pool and heated spa.
The staff were courteous and professional and the decor was vibrant and classy. Love the fact that lay back tunes were played 24/7 throughout the lobby. There were also complimentary designer fragrances available at the desk to use. It's the little extras like this that sets Hotel Urban Brisbane apart from the rest.
Fantastic location, 10min walk to the CBD. Very quiet rooms and in house cable TV. We will definitely choose Hotel Urban Brisbane again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WorldlyGirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First time staying at the Urban in Brisbane city and I'd highly recommend it. Service was very friendly from everyone - reception to the bar, room was very clean with everything I could want. Dinner was awesome - best Thai Beef Salad I think I've had in anywhere other than Thailand! Great convenient location for Roma St station - I came from the airport and it was super easy. Highly recommend the Urban :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zoe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

With weeks in the planning we awoke to the sound of rain and were greeted by dark clouds hanging over Brisbane. Nothing better than a short stay #cityweekend and this time we choose the Urban Hotel in Brisbane. Having planned our escape around #ParksAlive highlighting the beauty of the Parks in and around Brisbane and the annual @ValleyFiesta it was to be an outdoor weekend.
Arriving late morning we were greeted by the friendly and accommodating Robin and as luck would have it our room were available. The deal we had included a delightful bottle of Azahara Shiraz, a bag of Morish nuts, parking and late check out and for the price we were winning. We made our way up to our room on the second floor that had glimpses of the city to the West and a view across the pool area to the East. The room was modern and very clean my compliments to the friendly house keeping team. The room had the usual comfortable chair desk and chair, wall mounted flat screen TV, tea coffee making gear and a mini bar, a nice touch was the clear door on the bar fridge. The bathroom although small was nicely designed and finished in stylish dark colours although no bath the shower was of a reasonable size and surrounded by frameless glass (note it was one of the few that has not leaked into the bathroom proper) The @hotelurban Brisbane is ideally located at of Wickham Terrace overlooking the beautiful Parklands that lead down in to the CBD below. After a glass of Red in our room we headed down to the relaxed atmosphere of the street front bar. We sat outside in comfort under the electric strip heaters and enjoyed what was our first of many coffees. Being centrally located we walked to Fortitude Valley to the Palace Cinema but not before enjoying a light lunch of fresh hot pizza washed down by White Rabbit Pale Ale in the comfortable bar Sixes and Seven’s in James Street just up from the cinema. For dinner we went checked out a number of Chinese and Asian inspired Restaurants in Fortitude Valleys China Town precinct before deciding to chance our palette at Satay Ria on Wickham St. Very Nice (See separate review). We made our way back to the Urban and enjoyed another coffee in the outdoor area of the bar. After a magnificent sleep in wonderfully comfortable beds we arouse and heading down for yet another god coffee. At last the rain had gone and we walked down through the park to the awakening Brisbane CBD we made our way to the Riverside Bar and Kitchen to enjoy a hearty cooked breakfast and coffee in the sun overlooking the Brisbane River and with majestic Storey Bridge as our view. After breakfast we made our way back in to the shopping area before heading back to Hotel Urban via the beautiful Roma Street Parkland, I have admit I’ve not been there in years and wow they are a credit to the city of Brisbane.
Time to check out already 1pm but hey we had a great time with hospitable staff in an ideally located hotel. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lifts
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobboinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Good hotel a bit outside the city center.
The walk from City central is a bit hard. you need to climb the hill....
Nice employees, helpfull when we made some requests.
They gave us a quite room ( unfortunatly on the back side) as requested, but you should ask a room overlooking Brisbane CBD.

Recently refurbished. Large room.
Hotel restaurant too expensive if you travel with family and unfortunatly here is not many restaurants around.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view !! on High level.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hvoype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 168 in Brisbane
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urban Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing