We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful manager and affordable rooms for large group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toowong Inn & Suites
Ranked #90 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very helpful manager and affordable rooms for large group”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Twenty four of us stayed for 3 nights and the manager was very helpful with sorting out rooms. Close to shops, train station and river. Pool was great for kids. It was good to have tea coffee in rooms and be able to make simple meals for the kids with a microwave and toaster. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
17
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Despite the rooms' interior may look a bit outdated, they are clean and reasonably priced and spacious. Superb location: opposite to Toowong Shopping Centre and train/bus station, ~10 min walk from City Cat Terminal (ferry) . My family and I stayed there for 4 nights, during which we planned to change room to cater varying number of people. The manager cleverly arranged two rooms for us, so that we didn't need to move, while the additional people stayed in another room, no extra charge for the second room. Covered parking space is available.

Room Tip: Great place to choose for University graduates and their family who are attending the graduation cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at Toowong Inn & Suites for two nights and were very comfortable. Considering the price - it was good value. It was in a great location - a 30 second walk to the shopping centre and train station. The room was very clean and spacious and looked as if it had been recently redone. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently as it was in a good location and we had a car to travel around Brisbane so did not need to be in the CBD. Furthermore, the rate was excellent compared to other accommodation in Brisbane. We checked in late at night so the key was left for us in a safety box and this was all done hassle free. The accommodation itself was simple but on par for the price we paid. I had no higher expectations and I got exactly what we were after - clean, comfortable accommodation in a good location. I would stay here again. On check out, the lady offered us a discount which was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

You can do much better for the money to be honest. The property is in a good location close to rail and river cat stops, restaurants etc nearby.
We found the manager overbearing and interfering with everything from use of washing machines to parking and then use of keys, unreal.
The rooms are tired and noisy with paper thin walls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collieparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We chose this venue as it was the closest to where family lives.

The website does not do it justice, the website i think make the venue look run down and really bad. I was apprehensive as i had never stayed here before.

As soon as we booked I made contact with the hotel explaining that we had a very early airport arrival and if we could check in early.

The contact made was fantastic and due to availability they could accommodate the request AT NO CHARGE!!

It is not a 5 star hotel!! but for what it is, totally great. The bathroom was probably the only let down but not enough to make a big deal about.

I will defiantly book again when next in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blissemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Toowong Inn and Suites is a fantastic place to stay. Greg and the staff were so welcoming. We stayed in room 123 and had so much room. Much more than a hotel. You aren't paying Ritz prices so you can't expect the Ritz but everything is there to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed a week and would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-CCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#82 of 159 in Brisbane
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#72 of 159 in Brisbane
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#40 of 159 in Brisbane
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#77 of 159 in Brisbane
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowong Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Inn & Suites

Property: Toowong Inn & Suites
Address: 24 Lissner St | Toowong (formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Toowong), Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toowong Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toowong Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing