We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsford Smith Motel
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here as a layover for our trip to Bali. We were late to arrive and early to leave. About a $25 taxi ride from the airport. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and the rooms were very neat, clean, spacious and tidy - simple amenities and double glazed windows so as to not hear the main street that it is situated on. Super comfortable bed! Restaurants are just down the road in walking distance. I feel that the amount we paid is really just for the size of the room but would definitely recommend for a one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmma5990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    117
    42
    5
    5
See reviews for
80
168
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel is close to airport (15 minutes in light traffic). Somewhat difficult to find due to location of entrance way, and need to circle block to access driveway when traveling from the east. The room was reasonably clean, but there was a prevailing odour of cleaner/disinfectant, and there were paint chips/flakes on carpet outside room that made us question overall cleanliness. Front desk closes overnight. Parking is available, and room size and amenities were otherwise decent. Bed was reasonably comfortable, but overall questionable value because of odour and the cleanliness issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for one night, after a long flight from South America on the way home. The rooms were bigger than I thought and were very clean. The bed was like a cloud..perfect ! This is a good hotel if, like us you wanted an overnight stay between flights. Taxi costs around $15-30 depending on time of night and if leaving the airport. Staff were polite and friendly. We checked in after hours and our room key was left for us with a note of instructions in the after hours safe. The hotel is not in Brisbane CBD, so if travelling to Brisbane for the sights this isn't the hotel you want. The hotel is situated in the Hamilton/Ascot area area of Brisbane. Overall, good stay with a comfy bed and pillows and friendly welcoming staff...Recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barramax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here before a long-haul flight from Brisbane airport and found it to be good value. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It was also well located for Portside Wharf, where there are plenty of places to eat, and surprisingly quiet considering its location on a busy main road. The bed could have been slightly more comfortable and the fridge in the room was noisy, but for this price, what can you expect? Definitely recommended for a quick overnight stay when transiting or needing to catch an early flight, as it is far less expensive than a lot of other options in Brisbane. For visitors staying longer in Brisbane, though, I'd suggest one of the more upmarket hotels nearer the city centre and tourist areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingStar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and the king size bed quite comfortable. The somewhat grumpy front desk manager did provide good suggestions for dinner and helpful directions. We would stay here again, but would hope not to be there during renovations, as the odor of paint fumes in the lobby were quite unpleasant.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tathra, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent a couple of nights here on business & all was as expected. Good wheelchair accessible room, some decent restaurants on the river just a short stroll away, reasonable rates & friendly management.

Only downside was my room stuck like old, damp laundry.

Room Tip: Ask for one that smells clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrippAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
During your stay we experienced an unpleasant odour from the painting of the ground floor area which was due to the painters using old paint. They were immediately instructed to replace it with new paint however although we made every effort to reduce the effects of the painting it took a little time to clear. We apologise for the discomfort it may have caused as unfortunately we were unable to move you to another room due to your requirements, however it would have been appreciated had your comments been made to management at the time of your stay at which time we may have been able to make your stay more pleasant. We thank you for your general comments and look forward to having an opportunity to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This motel is only a short distance from Brisbane Internationals and Domestic terminals and provides value for money - particularly for a transit stop, due to its location. I have stayed here a couple of times now and the rooms have been clean and well presented on both occasions. Proprietors are very helpful with regards to organising airport trasnfers etc.

Room Tip: All rooms very quite with double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonynBarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.4 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
3.3 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#36 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
4.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Smith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Smith Motel

Property: Kingsford Smith Motel
Address: 610 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsford Smith Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsford Smith Motel offers expert customer service,high quality and comfortable rooms as well as all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops near the picturesque portside wharf, not to forget the Eat Street Markets and Eagle farm racing. We are here to accommodate you the best way we can. We offer 24 hour check in service and a free shuttle to drop you off at the airport and also to the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsford Smith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Smith Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing