We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice spacious room”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #60 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at the Mantra on Queen for one night on business. After a mid morning cancelled appointment I tried my luck with checking in early, which I was able to after a short wait and a coffee at the cafe across the road. The room was a generous size giving a great view over Brisbane from the 28th floor. There was a comfortable to desk to work from, a good shower and bathroom - and room service from SSS downstairs took all of 15 minutes to arrive. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear CassandPaul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. We are very pleased to have met your expectations during your business trip to Brisbane.

We hope to look after you again the next time you are traveling to Brisbane, whether it be for business or leisure.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here last month on business in apartment 2801 - thanks to previous reviewer advice about requesting higher floors and single entry apartment! The one-bed apartment was exceptional, had everything I wanted to be able to cook myself breakfast in the mornings and purchase from local restaurants in the evenings. The short walk into the city each morning was exactly what I needed and the building is only 2-3mins from central train stn to get you back out to the airport. Balcony overlooking the river was lovely, a great place to sit and unwind after a day of meetings. Great value for money all round.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the river have great views and are no doubt quieter. Would definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Louise M,

I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience and am glad you enjoyed your short walk into the city each morning during your time with us. Brisbane is truly a lovely city and the room type you stayed in has one of the best views of the Story Bridge and Brisbane River, not to mention the convenience of full cooking facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We wanted a relatively cheap hotel in the CBD of Brisbane and this one is on the edge, nearer to Fortitude Valley than the Queen St Mall. There is no mini bar and not much within walking distance but the rooms are clean, the King bed is actually two king singles pushed together so hard to cuddle up. Everything went smoothly, good, quick reception, easy taxi to and from hotel to restaurant. No worries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Kate4967,

Thank you for an overall positive review following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. I'm so glad everything went smoothly for you and you enjoyed your stay with us, aside from the fact that you did not find the bed so comfortable.

We do hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was fine... it was a little expensive for what you got. There was a great view of the city, and we even had a washing machine and dryer outside the door. We ordered Indian food from the room service menu and we were very disappointed, but that isn't really the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vashka0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear vashka0310,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on-line via TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the view from your room and the convenience of our in-room washing machine facilities.

Please keep an eye on our website for special offers and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

These are beautifully furnished serviced apartments in an excellent location in the inner city (downtown) Brisbane, some with good river views.The best feature of Mantra on Queen is the location - it is on the intersection on Queen street and Ann street, with Queen street mall and most of the attractions within walking distance.

The units have proper cooking facilities, dish washer and washing machine. There are Woolworths, bakery, news agency, etc. next door. There is also a small restaurant (steak and BBQ) downstairs. The pool is very small, and there is sauna next to it.

If you are driving, car park spaces are very tight, and are limited.The footprint of the first five floors (first four being hotel lobby and car parks) is more than the upper floors. Because of this, the units on the fifth floor have very large outdoor balconies (we stayed in 502) which would be great if you are staying for long time.

Room Tip: The units on the 5th floor have very large outdoor balcony, which is nice for those staying for long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivakugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear sivakugan,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us and have taken the opportunity to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Many thanks for your post and I hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I was booked in here for a business trip earlier this week. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to friends.

CONS

The room was incredibly expensive so I expected something nice for the price. But the rooms were overall dirty and damaged in places. The beds were made up with just sheets and this is mid winter so it was pretty cold. There was a thin blanket in the cupboard that I got out myself but it was filthy with many sizeable and visible stains. As this one was dirty and the weather was cold I requested a new one. The new one came quickly but was no better than the one in the room- thin, tired and also stained! I asked if there was anything better only to be net with incomprehension.
The beds were old and wobbly. They felt cheap and I didn't get a comfortable night sleep.
The bathroom was also quite dirty. The bath was a spa type but several of the jet nozzles were broken or missing and there was visible gunk and slime around the nozzles.

Breakfast was $25 and not of a good quality or standard.

PROS

Room was large and staff were on the whole friendly.

Good location in centre of brisbane, about 30mins by taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear anniepants,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. I am happy to hear you found the room spacious and the staff friendly however am sorry you were dissapointed with the overall cleanliness and comfort of your room. The points you have made are extremely valid and I will ensure they are passed onto the relevant departments for follow up.

Please know we take all feedback seriously, as it is through such feedback that we can continue to meet our guests needs. I hope you return to Mantra on Queen in the future and give us another chance to show you the best of the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

stayed here for two nights. Perfect location, great friendly staff.
Apartments décor was superb, Views of the river great from the 20th floor.
Didn't use the pool but had a look and was quite impressed.
couldn't have had a better stay,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear libragav,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at Mantra on Queen, it is much appreciated. It sounds as though you had a great stay and we look forward to looking after you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 169 in Brisbane
1,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel, located in Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport, offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River feature laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing