We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views - but don't bring the car.”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #61 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a nice room on the 25th floor with great views. Nice room, handy with microwave and a few essentials. The bathroom could use an update, but clean and sufficient.

Tognini's Trattoria is just across from the main entrance up a few stairs, very hand and open for breakfast and lunch - fabulous.

The only drawback was the carpark - parking with our ute was a nightmare and required multiple manoevres ...the many scratches on the walls and pylons bear witness to unlucky drivers! Just as well we were offered free parking when we booked on the Mantra website!

Aside from that, would definitely stay again - but only without the car.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor, the views are just fabulous.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on-honeymoon-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear on-honeymoon-forever,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Mantra On Queen recently. We are so pleased you loved the views from your room and our location. It is certainly very convenient being located adjacent to Tognini's cafe- the coffee there is fantastic!

Hope to see you again the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Queen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is in the best location - close to the city and Fortitude Valley. I stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 22 floor and it was big, comfortable and had incredible city views. The apartment has a kitchen and full sized fridge which I always love. Hotel is walking distance to Queens Street Mall and is right next door to a small shopping complex with a supermarket. The room had two bathrooms and spacious bedrooms. I had a great stay here and would highly recommend to couples and business travellers.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kym88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Kym88,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property, we are so pleased our property, facilites and location met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. I really liked the room, comfortable bed and very spacious. The en suite had a bath and there were quality toiletries. Breakfast was available as room service or from the Italian restaurant across the street which I can highly recommend. Also nearby is a small shopping centre with supermarket, chemist and bottle shop.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Placita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Placita,

We cannot thankyou enough for your deatiled feedback following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen, it is much appreciated. It sounds as though you had a great stay! We hope to take care of you again the next time you are in Brisbane, whether it be for Business of Leisure.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at the Mantra on Queen for one night on business. After a mid morning cancelled appointment I tried my luck with checking in early, which I was able to after a short wait and a coffee at the cafe across the road. The room was a generous size giving a great view over Brisbane from the 28th floor. There was a comfortable to desk to work from, a good shower and bathroom - and room service from SSS downstairs took all of 15 minutes to arrive. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear CassandPaul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. We are very pleased to have met your expectations during your business trip to Brisbane.

We hope to look after you again the next time you are traveling to Brisbane, whether it be for business or leisure.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here last month on business in apartment 2801 - thanks to previous reviewer advice about requesting higher floors and single entry apartment! The one-bed apartment was exceptional, had everything I wanted to be able to cook myself breakfast in the mornings and purchase from local restaurants in the evenings. The short walk into the city each morning was exactly what I needed and the building is only 2-3mins from central train stn to get you back out to the airport. Balcony overlooking the river was lovely, a great place to sit and unwind after a day of meetings. Great value for money all round.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the river have great views and are no doubt quieter. Would definitely...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Louise M,

I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable experience and am glad you enjoyed your short walk into the city each morning during your time with us. Brisbane is truly a lovely city and the room type you stayed in has one of the best views of the Story Bridge and Brisbane River, not to mention the convenience of full cooking facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We wanted a relatively cheap hotel in the CBD of Brisbane and this one is on the edge, nearer to Fortitude Valley than the Queen St Mall. There is no mini bar and not much within walking distance but the rooms are clean, the King bed is actually two king singles pushed together so hard to cuddle up. Everything went smoothly, good, quick reception, easy taxi to and from hotel to restaurant. No worries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Kate4967,

Thank you for an overall positive review following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. I'm so glad everything went smoothly for you and you enjoyed your stay with us, aside from the fact that you did not find the bed so comfortable.

We do hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was fine... it was a little expensive for what you got. There was a great view of the city, and we even had a washing machine and dryer outside the door. We ordered Indian food from the room service menu and we were very disappointed, but that isn't really the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vashka0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear vashka0310,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on-line via TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the view from your room and the convenience of our in-room washing machine facilities.

Please keep an eye on our website for special offers and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#67 of 168 in Brisbane
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 168 in Brisbane
1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £69 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel, located in Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport, offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River feature laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing