We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has four walls and some windows” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It has four walls and some windows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Staying on business so not really spending much time in the hotel. I really can't say anything bad about it but that said there's nothing that would have me frothing at the bit expending platitudes on how amazing the place is either.
The walls are an amazing beige colour which contrasts nicely with the slightly off green carpet. The bathrooms are amazingly white with a shower and somewhere to take a poo.
There is a kitchen so you can make something to eat if you are that way inclined.
It has a lift which is handy if you are staying on the top floor and also some of the floors below.
One time my ears popped on the way up.

Nice hotel to sleep in and good access to the city centre and local amenities.
There, I can say something nice and that may be the first time in my life I have used the word amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in beige, you can't go wrong with beige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keevanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear keevanwood,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip. I'm so glad you found our location handy and will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding our colour scheme to our interior designers. They will be delighted to know that they have had such a positive impact on your stay.

You are definitely right in mentioning the convenience of our elevators. Having 30 levels, I don't know what we would do without them!

Thank you so mcuh for taking the time to write such an insightful review of your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    316
    164
    65
    34
See reviews for
94
213
45
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Riverfire in 2013 with my girlfriend. Great view of the river and the city and a decent location being a short walk to the Valley and Eagle St. Excellent place to stay for the price. Nice big bed and good televisions in room and lounge room. Very clean on arrival. Would stay here again for riverfire next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Kenneth John C,

Thank you for choosing Mantra on Queen to enjoy the Riverfire festivities this year and thank you for such a fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you join us for Riverfire next year!!

Kindest regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I have stopped here a number of times in recent years. The serviced apartments have most of what you need, and on this occasion I was only there for two nights. The apartments are comfortable enough without being anything exceptional. I had a small problem with the person in the adjoining unit wanting to close the shared external door and switch off the shared lobby light but that was more an annoyance than anything else.

The hotel is well located. Woolworth's and BWS are one minute away, and there are some restaurants nearby. Facilities are not expansive. Does not offer free Internet which is a major bugbear for me. Everywhere in the UK, even B&Bs offer that, but not in Australia.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Tim O,

We appreciate the time that you have put into writing a detailed review of your stay at Mantra on Queen. It is dissapointing to read you were a little inconvenienced by the adjoining style of rooms however we are so glad you found the apartment comfortable overall and location convenient. Whilst there is an additional cost associated with using our wireless internet , we do offer complimentary internet terminals (which are located in the lobby) for our guests to use.

Thank you taking the time to review our services and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel once again in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in room 2105 for a week. Was a really relaxing experience. Room a great size, balcony overlooking fortitude valley, Microwave and fridge were great. Attention to detail that the housekeeping did for our bed was brilliant and we felt like we were in a much more expensive hotel. Loved the Spa and the computers down stairs that we could access at anytime.
The reception staff were all very friendly and your english girl Sarah was outstanding and couldn't of been more helpful :)
Had a chilled relaxing week in Brisbane and hope others give the Mantra on Queen a try.
Thanks again
Catherine

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the valley - lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear cathross,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mantra on Queen. Your comments on the efficiency and friendly nature of our staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the entire team. We encourage and train our Team Members to have a 'can do' attitude and Sarah will be delighted to know that she has personally had such a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to look after you again the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

average everything. none of it bad. if you're on business and need a bed for a night in a central location then this is fine. modern, clean etc. rooms a bit small but then this is brisbane. walking distance to eagle st pier and the river (plenty of cafes and bars). also the botanical gardens and river walk if you fancy a run or a scenic walk/look around

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear ali c,

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Morgan, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice handy spot, got a great weekend deal, the steakhouse was a little tired looking, but meal was ok. Reception staff were all very helpful and efficient. We had a western facing room so afternoon sun made the room warm even with air con on. Ladies, it has one of those little weak hair dryers so maybe take your own.

Room Tip: Great spot handy walking distances to city, valley and RNA grounds. Especially convenient with super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Kerrilyn P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Adivsor and to highlight the efficient service of our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Queen the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed in many Mantra but was a little disappointed with this one. On arrival into the room it smelt like a team of footballers had recently had a feed of curry and a let one rip at the same time. I discussed this with reception and was told it was just cleaned ? I then asked if I could be relocated to a verandah room and would have corporate send through the change order in the morning to which I was told this couldn't happen.

The bathroom taps, glass and mirrors were quite dirty and there was still hair in the sink. The only upside was the massive feed if ribs from the SSS franchise now located within the building. I asked to try this location instead of my usual weekly location as it is closer to everything and have mixed feelings about returning. The staff, whilst unable to accommodate change, were actually full of smiles and a pleasure to deal with. I put it down to a Bad Room of which all establishments have a couple. 2203.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Sean A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. Whilst I am delighted to hear our staff were thier usual friendly selves, I offer my sincerest apologies for the inconsistent housekeeping standards you experienced. Please know that this is not a regular occurrence at the hotel and will be something we will look into further so it doesn’t occur into the future. Should you wish to return to Mantra on Queen, please do not hesitate to contact me on stacey.groom@mantra.com.au, that way, I can personally ensure your overall experience is a success.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Groom
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#49 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Property: Mantra on Queen
Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sweeping river or city views just minutes away from the cosmopolitan city centre of Brisbane, Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River. All accommodation features laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located downstairs guests will find Cook & Co. Bar and Grill, showcasing locally sourced produce from land and sea using an array of cooking techniques with a significant spot light on our char grill. Our city hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure just minutes from Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing