We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best locality Brisbane City and with a family.”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #62 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just spent 4 nights at the Mantra on Queen with my 2 kids. The kitchen was fully functional with washer / dryer which came in very handy... Care with small children as the doors open out to the balconies.. (I have bigger kids so not an issue for me).

It is walking distance from Central Station (750 m appx) which connects to all train routes, and where the Airport AIRTRAIN arrives. The hotel is walking distance to Queen Street Mall, and with the Hop ON / Hop OFF ferry only 10 mins from the door so is positioned very well, therefore EXCELLENT location to use with public transport so purchase your GO Card (public transport) for cheaper travel. We used trains and buses to get Ipswich / Springfield / and Sea World.. HIGHLY recommended for families ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear KazzaP2014,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at the Mantra on Queen. We are thrilled your family had an enjoyable time.

While not everyone enjoys a stroll around the city, I am pleased to hear your family were able to pop out and explore the Brisbane CBD. The Mantra on Queen is nice and close to everything the city has to offer, and Brisbane is a lovely city to explore on foot or using public transport.

I look forward to welcoming both you and your family back when you are next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were very polite and helpful. Great location to central station and restaurants. The rooms were clean and ready before 2pm check in. The rooms are modern.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Frances M,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. Our team are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good location, very friendly staff and connects with a SSS steak restaraunt too. Rooms spacious but nothing special. Clean and tidy but some of the smallest tv's I have ever seen. For a stay that requires kitchen facilities ths would be reasonable value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank thefunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear thefunfive,

We would like to thank you for posting feedback following your recent stay at the Mantra on Queen. It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to dine in the SSS BBQ Barns Steakhouse that is located adjacent to the hotel foyer.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I had booked the Mantra for 3 nights while in Brisbane for work. I had booked the hotel room but was given a 1 bedroom apartment on check in. Staying alone I would have preferred the hotel room but wasn't given the choice. The accommodation itself was modern and a good size, the pool was great. The location though was a bit further out than I realised and didn't have much around it which meant I caught a taxi to most place. On my last night I ended up moving to a nice hotel closer in and enjoyed it a lot more. All in all it was nice for a serviced apartment but would prefer the comforts of a hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Regine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Regine K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Mantra on Queen. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it is wonderful to hear that you received a complimentary upgrade from a hotel room to an apartment on arrival. Sometimes guests are lucky enough to receive a free upgrade if one of our lower room types becomes heavily booked.

On another note, I am sorry that the location of the hotel was not to your liking. Many of our guests find our location is convenient to all that Brisbane city has to offer including the Mall, Fortitude Valley and Eagle Street; however we do understand that some guests prefer to be right in the middle of the action and choose to stay right in the heart of the CBD.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed for the night, great location through to food, nightlife and sights. Car parking on property weird, bring a small car is the best advice as the marks on the concrete posts will show. The entrance is very hard to find even with a navman...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Adrian H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location to your liking. With the Brisbane CBD, Eagle Street Pier and Fortitude Valley all within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel, we are in a great spot for shopping, dining and exploring the city.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly service and a location in walking distance to the CBD.
Rooms were tidy and if you like serviced apartments over hotel rooms, always good to have a kitchenette. Clean bathroom and small balcony with partial river views from the 6th floor.
Very reasonably priced parking.
Could hear the neighbor's TV through the walls tho early in the morning.
And quite possibly the worst designed carpark I've ever had to navigate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear AmandaC3,

Thank you for submitting a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mantra on Queen and found the room and location of our hotel to your liking.

Many guests do provide feedback on our carpark, and I thank you for yours. While there are certainly some percularly placed structural pillars located throughout the parking areas, we do always advise our guests to take their time when driving through. It certainly adds an aspect of adventure to your stay.

Thank you again for your review AmandaC3. I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.

Kindest regards,

Brett Willoughby
Fornt Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would recommend to anyone for business, holiday and overnight.

Room is quite and spacious, I like it.

24 hours front desk and, people working there has good service and communication.

Good location, close to city and not too close.

Parking was compact and don't recommend anyone not familiar with narrow parking spaces. All I can say is drive very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Marky M,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mantra on Queen and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#71 of 170 in Brisbane
1,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#55 of 170 in Brisbane
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#59 of 170 in Brisbane
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel, located in Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport, offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River feature laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing