We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good all in all”
Review of Mantra on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good all in all”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Mantra on Queen and a positive overall experience. The staff were professional and best of all, quite pleasent.

Rooms are well equiped for a hotel room with toaster/microwave etc. We had a portacot put in our room for our baby however the linen provided was a king size flat sheet and no blanket. Cot linen wouldn't go astray as a folded king sheet is too heavy for a baby.

The two beds pushed together to make the king were slightly different levels too so you can't really roll.

Parking isn't exorbitant either.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skm91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear skm91011,

Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mantra on Queen.

I have taken the opportunity to discuss the linen you received for your cot with our Housekeeping Department and we will certainly take your feedback on board. We will be speaking to our linen provider and will be looking at what options are available to us.

Thank you again for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    367
    195
    72
    36
See reviews for
112
242
51
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed two nights at mantra on queen as I was over for work. Location is close enough to the Cbd and fortitude valley (which I was spending the majority of my time). Check in was simple and the staff were always polite and helpful. The pool/gym was under renovation however you could utilise the gym across the road but only between 10am-4pm which wasn't convenient. Room was large With nice views. Unfortunately the kitchen floor was not very clean upon arrival but other than that no issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samwa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Samwa84,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel suited your needs while you were in Brisbane. Our Front Office team have also passed on their thanks for your feedback on our service levels.

During your stay, our pool deck was closed for refurbishment for an approximate 4 week period and I am sorry this impacted on your stay. While we were fortunate enough to be able to arrange free of charge access for our guests to SNAP fitness, due to their insurance and liability restrictions, our guests were only able to access the facilities during manned hours. You will be pleased to know that our pool and gym are now once again open and fully operational.

Thank you again for your feedback Samwa84. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra on Queen when you are next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently stayed for few days due to un-available visa to enter Solomon Islands. While waiting for my visa, I was working from Brisbane and Mantra on Queen apartment provide a good space for working. The room was great and also great view. I would like to stay in Mantra again but maybe Mantra can provide the internet connection free of charge.

Room Tip: if you need a space to do your work, Mantra on Queen is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wondow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Wondow72,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Mantra on Queen. It is wonderful to hear that our property was suited to your business needs and you enjoyed your time with us while waiting for your visa.

We will certainly take your feedback regarding the current cost of our Wi-Fi connection on board for future consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Took at advantage of the Mantra 7 day sale and I was very happy. Parking was included! Don't get that very often in the city. The room was clean, nicely decorated and even had a microwave! Enjoyed the up to date movie on lovely big flat screen. Spacious room meant we weren't tripping over our bags! Had the choice of walking to the valley or the city! Right nearby woolworths, pharmacy etc. lots of eating places nearby. Staff friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear jonclo,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words.

We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Mantra on Queen and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you next venture down to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently spent one night here before flying back to the UK from Brisbane. The apartment was spotless and Alisha and Stephanie on reception were very friendly and helpful in recommending things for us to see and do and places to eat for our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outnumbered52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Outnumbered52014,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay at the Mantra on Queen. We all hope you have had a safe and wonderful trip home to the UK.

Alisha and Stephanie have both asked me to pass on their thanks for the special mentions. They are two of our service stars and I am so happy that they were able to help make your brief stop in Brisbane that bit more memorable.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome to back to the Mantra on Queen if and when you are in Brisbane again.

Kindest regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay here regularly and find it great for business visits, a short stroll to lower Queen and most if the states corporate offices, my wife can come and enjoy the shopping within four or five blocks. Staff are always friendly and room upgrades occur often which is nice. The BBQ provides meals a little better than average and the room service breakfast is excellent. All in all, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony (smokers) you need to ask on check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waryonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Waryonetwo,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are always thrilled to hear from our return guests - particularly when they are avid travel reviewers like yourself.

It's wonderful to hear that you find the location of our property suits your needs and is nice and close to your office. The SSS BBQ Barns Steakhouse also pass on their thanks for your feedback.

When you are next staying with your wife, please do let me know as I would love the opportunity to identify who you are and welcome you both back to the Mantra on Queen.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellmere queensland
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very central in Brisbane , but far enough away to be very peaceful
Very clean , extremely good service including room service . staff are most helpful
Good parking if you have a car
Restaurant attached if you would like to eat in , other wise very close to restaurant in eagle street and queen st mall
across the street is a nice restaurant, Take away and a Woolworth food store for your purchases
The Mantra is with walking distance of South Bank and James St in the valley
The one "draw back" is you will pay for internet at $10.00 per 24 hours

Room Tip: Land mark if you cant see the Mantra sign .....look for the green Euro car sign ...it stands out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz123802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Liz123802,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at the Mantra on Queen.

Our team are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel suited your needs. Brisbane is a wonderful city to walk around, with South Bank and James Street only a 15 minute walk away.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next staying in the city.

Kind regards,

Brett Willoughby
Front Office Manager
Mantra on Queen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#67 of 159 in Brisbane
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#58 of 159 in Brisbane
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#11 of 159 in Brisbane
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Queen

Property: Mantra on Queen
Address: 570 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sweeping river or city views just minutes away from the cosmopolitan city centre of Brisbane, Mantra on Queen's central location provides the perfect base to sample local and international restaurants, designer fashion boutiques and the popular Queens Plaza and Queen Street mall shopping precincts. The hotel offers spacious, well-appointed Hotel rooms, One and Two bedroom apartments all with sweeping views across Brisbane city and the Brisbane River. All accommodation features laundry facilities, wifi internet access (fee), cable TV and in-house movies while our one and two bedroom apartments have the added convenience of a full kitchen. Our hotel boasts superior guest services including 24 hour reception, security undercover parking and conference facilities. Leisure facilities onsite include an outdoor swimming pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Located on Reception level Cook & Co. Bar and Grill is open for breakfast daily. Our city hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure just minutes from Brisbane's CBD and just 20 minutes from the Brisbane Airport. The hotel has a strict 'no party' policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Queen Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing