We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Ranked #123 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Business motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here one night en route up the coast, and were travelling with a baby.

The hotel is more motel, and is very similar to the sort of place you would stay in for a conference in the UK. It was clean and relatively well equipped, but wasn't how we expected going by their website. The main negatives were that it was very dark and a bit dingy, and the pool area was not really one to sit by. We also didn't understand why the spa pool was absolutely freezing!

In summary, not a bad place for a business trip or a quick stopover but not really for families. It's about a 20 minute drive into central Brisbane but near the main highways into and out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ormeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
16
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

the hotel is more motel, with a central reception and restaurant building. the rooms are located in sepearate buildings. the rooms are very clean, but remote to the restaurant. in the summer this would not be a problem, but during the spring when i was there, several wet morninings and evenings meant raincoat and umbrella to get your breakfast/dinner. breakfast was ok, but by UK prices very expensive($19-29AUD). dinner menu was limited, but food was good. wifi very expensive.
shopping centre across road offers more eating choices, but this closes very early 5:30pm (late night Thursday 9pm) so is good for lunch. a couple of supermarkets in the centre do open later, so if you want DIY dinner this is possible.
apart from the shoping centre you will definitely need a car to get around. taxi from airport is around $70 (AUD) and about 40 minutes. its a similar time into the city.

Room Tip: get the bed and breakfast inclusive rate, for best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrrusty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
355 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I was lodged here by my employer upon relocating from abroad, so can't comment on the cost aspect.
The motel is within easy access to Brisbane by public transport and car. right next to a large shopping centre.
The room we had was spacious and well equipped.
Staff are generally helpful.
Overall, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed here for a wedding held near by. The staff had organised a portacot for our baby which was set up and made ready for our baby. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallaratTravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

I stayed at the Motel with family and friends, as we were attending a wedding at the same place, everything was great, we couldnt have asked for anything else, they situated us all together in rooms by the pool,the rooms were very clean and fresh. The food was amazing as was the wedding venue. anything we needeed they didnt hesitate to try and help, very nice people, and a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
3.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#71 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#77 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#89 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centenary Motor Inn
Centenary Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Darra Motel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments

Property: Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Address: Cnr Centenary Highway & Dandenong Rd Mount Ommaney | P.O. Box 69, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing