We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Ranked #111 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This property which chosen because of a early morning appointment in this area of Brisbane. Was overpriced for what you got, cheap towels, old pillows, a plastic type bath, which was very strange to stand in while showering, noisy air con.
Light outside the room flicked on and off all night, we did have dinner in our room which was passable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01jms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff are all just lovely - helpful, friendly and polite. As a function centre it's hard to fault - the upstairs function rooms have a lot of natural light, the facilities are modern and the food is very good quality. Jon is an exceptional function manager and deals with every situation swiftly, professionally and efficiently.

The accommodation needs work; definitely an odour of 'old' in the room despite it being very clean. Decent size bathroom, comfy bed (firm mattress) but thin towels have seen better times or were just cheap to start with. The TV reception was awful, with fuzzy sound on every channel.

I can't imagine any room being quiet so take ear plugs.

Book online to get breakfast included. It's a reasonable range: cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, eggs, bacon.

Room Tip: Room 222 has a balcony overlooking the tennis court and gardens. But there's no getting away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00DW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here overnight in a one bedroom apartment on a recent business trip. My room was exactly as you see in the photos.
It was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very quiet considering the hotels close proximity to the motorway. The bed, whilst firm, was also very comfortable and the blockout curtains in the bedroom kept the room dark until well after sunrise.
I enjoyed the fact that I was able to whip myself up a quick meal in the adequately stocked kitchen, rather than venturing out on my own to have dinner by myself.
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshane615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Charmaine and the team looked after us throughout the whole wedding planning process. Were very helpful and accomodating. The venue was beautiful for photos and the food was praised by all who attended. No-one left hungry that`s for sure. The staff were so helpfull and friendly. They made our wedding day perfect and a day we will always remember. Extremely gratefull for the way they treated us. Restaurant was also fantastic and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Take food and water to get to your room if you are up the back. Rooms have just had new carpet that smells a little. Needs a lot more than just new carpet! furnishings and beds are on the old run down side of reasonable. Could be worse. Book your accom from the internet to get breakfast in the restaurant free. Breakfast in the restaurant was fairly good but not cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

That's it. It's OK. The rooms are not flash, look a bit dated, old style box aircon that made noise during the night. The shower had heaps of water pressure, parking easy and the location great. I think it's overpriced but there is limited choice. In all it was OK.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights on business, found the room to be spacious and clean, probably a little outdated and nearing that stage were it requires a makeover but otherwise satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and bed was comfortable, as I was working nights also found the room to be fairly quiet considering its close proximity to the motorway. Close to shops also which was a big plus, would definitely stay again when next in Brisbane.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
6.3 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#90 of 169 in Brisbane
103 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
8.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
#66 of 169 in Brisbane
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
4.8 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
31 reviews
7.8 mi away
Springfield Lakes Hotel
Springfield Lakes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Springfield Lakes
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments

Address: Cnr Centenary Highway & Dandenong Rd Mount Ommaney | P.O. Box 69, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £82 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing