We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Point is on 'point'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Point is on 'point'”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I travel for work and our contract has recently changed our accommodation from in the city of Brisbane to The Point Brisbane, Kangaroo Point.

I can not speak highly enough about the hotel. The facilities, the friendly staff, the location, the rooms, everything about it!

Located on Kangaroo Point under the beautiful Storey Bridge, if you have a room with a view it makes you appreciate the beauty that Brisbane has to offer, especially at sunset.

I always look forward to going to Brisbane and the friendly checkin staff remember my face and welcome me back every time I walk in. They know the area very well and the opening and closing times of Dockside, the operating times for the ferry at the bottom of the street in to the city, and just anything that you have a question about, they are so knowledgable and helpful. They gave my friend and I a map showing us where to walk to & the barman makes a really good coffee (I can not remember his name, but he is an older gentlemen, and loves to have a conversation!)

The rooms are large and clean, and the beds are just heavenly to sleep in!
Anywhere you walk in the hotel, the staff will always say hello and ask how your day is, which makes them really stand out from alot of the other larger chain hotels that are in the city - it's that personal charm that makes me look forward to coming back to The Point Brisbane.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissydj917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    311
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
128
489
68
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I recently stayed at The Point Hotel with my fiancé and was incredibly impressed.
I emailed prior to booking about which room would be best with the facilities I required. I got a speedy response and told which rooms would suit my needs most (a big bath was a must!). I checked in to the hotel and was greeted by a lovely man who ensured I had everything I needed. The room was fantastic, exactly as described in their online brochure, modern and spacious. We had breakfast daily in Lamberts restaurant and dinner one night, lovely service, great meals and value for money.

This hotel is perfect for anyone wanting relaxing time away but still close to the city. Short stroll to free ferry and convenience store.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaJade90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My, what a fantastic experience it was spending a night in a motel in my home town. The service is excellent and so are the quality of their rooms and buffet breakfasts. A very luxurious place with a huge comfortable bed. I would go again and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigglesjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Having stayed in the CBD several times when visiting Brisbane, I was pleasantly surprised during my recent stay at The Point on Kangaroo Point. The hotel facilities were superb with the lap pool being my favorite along with the cozy bar. The exercise room was a bit small but typical of a boutique hotel. Most impressive was the staff. The front desk staff was particularly helpful when I reached out to them for some unexpected needs. Taking the ferry to the CBD restaurants was simple and very handy. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed at The Point last week for a business trip and I was really pleased with the recent upgrade to the hotel. The new rooms (I think called a Junior Suite?) are really comfortable and have great modern furniture. The bathroom was enormous! There was no balcony but the room still had a good view over Southbank.

Had dinner one night with a work friend in Lamberts the new restaurant and the food was great. Brian who looked after us was fabulous - he really knew his stuff and his service is great.

If you are travelling for business this hotel also has FREE wifi - yes its FREE in your room and all through the hotel!

I had a nice experience and would recommend the hotel for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyShugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

As a frequent buisness traveller, after a long day at work followed by a commute by air, all I wanted was some dinner. When told I would have to wait for an hour for room service I accepted this. However, I waited two hours and then was called to be told that they forgot about me and asked if I still wanted to eat???

Needless to say I went to bed hungry. Then in the morning when asked if I had any mini bar, my response was that I had to eat the chips because my room service never came. The staff member looked at me, said sorry and made me pay for the chips! What terrible customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juicepusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We were able to book in early as our room was available,which was great , at no extra charge. Had lunch in restaurant , was good value ,so booked for dinner at 600 pm as we were there for riverfire , we were seated at our table , there was only one waiter on, he was also taking room service orders, we were not given a menu or offered a drink , left sitting with no service for 10 minutes , we got up and left , at which time two more staff had arrived ,they did not even notice us leaving , we watched fireworks hungry and headed back to hotel at 0830pm , and asked if we could now have a meal , were informed the dining room was now closing , asked for room service and were informed it would be at least 11/2 hours wait . Went to bed , hungry . We voiced our disappointment on departure and customer service person listened attentively and apologized for the lack of service and reimbursed us the cost of our lunchtime meals . Yes we would go back there , just hope dining experience improves

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#7 of 157 in Brisbane
608 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing