We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #6 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed four nights. Lovely modern clean hotel. Very close walk to the Thornton Street Pier where you can catch the free cityhopper ferry across to Eagle Street Pier where there are many lovely restaurants.....or walk up to Queens Street Mall. Lovely staff. Brian who served us in Lamberts (the hotels restaurant) was wonderful and friendly! Only downside of the hotel was that our ensuite had a little metal door stopper in the middle of the room and we kept tripping and hitting our toes on it.
Very impressive hotel! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had never heard of this place but found it through wotif.com. Great place: very stylish room, attentive staff who were all most polite and helpful. Close to the city yet hidden away from the hustle and bustle.

We dined with friends at the hotel's restaurant Lamberts. A wonderful meal (hihgly recommend the beef ribs). Not a huge wine list but a very good one. A very well stocked breakfast buffet.

My only (little) beef is that I think their technology is sick or at least injured. Checkout staff were wonderful but it tookm an extra five minutes due to problems she was having on her computer. Meanwhile, paying for dinner also took an extra five minutes (and three staff members) because of their computer. Not great. Probably needs attending to....

All up, however, a bit of a gem.

Room Tip: We had a view but mainly of other properties. Next time I'd try for a city (or at least more sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We used a Cudo voucher for what was supposed to be a restful and relaxing weekend. Usually we stay at hotels in the city but we thought it would be great to give a new property a chance. Sadly, our dreams of a restful Saturday afternoon were destroyed by continual hammering and drilling. It continued till at least 4.00pm, despite our complaint to management and assurances that it would be all over by 3.00pm. That aside, the hotel is in a fairly poor location, requiring a cab ride to restaurants, shopping etc. The rooms were advertised as having "floor-to-ceiling" windows but we absolutely no view from the room (aside from into the apartment block next door). We didn't have a chance to check out the restaurant as it was closed. Luckily we had planned on dining elsewhere. All in all, a very disappointing experience. Even without the construction noise, it had the feel of a three star Travelodge. Next time, we'll go back to a tried and tested hotel in the city, where at least we'll be closer to the action.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajvasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Point is a regular stay on our list of business hotels.
Great location, Clean and modern rooms.
Very central and a short $10 cab ride to Southbank.
Very friendly staff and the hotel is spotless!!

I always look forward to staying at the point.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisCondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a great little hotel, situated in a quiet street in Kangaroo Point, with easy access to the Gabba and the city. I spent last Saturday night there with my husband, on a $199 winter package. The package included deluxe room, late check-out, buffet breakfast, bottle of wine and cheese platter on arrival. Everything you could possibly want in your stay and excellent value for money. The accommodation was very nice; king bed, a couple of arm chairs, table and desk. Floor to ceiling windows with a view to the Brisbane River. The bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. Loved the massive walk-in shower. There was also a full size bath.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great, a nice selection of fruit, cereal, hot food, pastries and bread and did not feel like it had been mass-produced.
Parking is onsite and secure and FREE! Leave the car there and use the free ferry service from Dockside to access the city and Southbank. I have stayed in a lot of city hotels in Brisbane and this is hands-down the best. I could fault nothing with this stay and will definitely stay here on future visits to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelD075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Rarely do I review a hotel more than once... But this is the exceptin I must say. It has been a while since I stayed so it was a pleasant surprise to see that the reception staff were still as friendly as I remember, consistency is very evident here.

When I checked in I asked if my room had a bath as I needed to unwind with a glass of red wine post my hideous day and she informed me that I had been upgraded to the junior suite... Win!
The room was INCREDIBLE. twice the size of the standard room I am use too, the bed gave me the best 10 hours I have had in a very long time and the bath... Well the bath is by far one of the most attractive, spacious hotel baths I have had the pleasure of using in a very long time. The design of the bathroom was excellent, the somewhat egg shape of the bath proved a perfect fit for my 6'1 body and then some.

I have zero qualms with recommending this hotel for any visitor to Brisbane. Given it isn't central but they accommodate for this with a transfer into the city, near by complimentary ferry etc. I love this property, and I look forward to staying here again and again when work decide to send me to Brisbane. You're in for a spectacular rest and experience, I promise you!

Oh and for a hotel coffee is wasn't half bad, they use merlo which is a Brisbane based coffee group and I wasn't unimpressed by it let me tell you. Being from melbourne I have developed a sensitive tongue for good coffee and this one got my tick for a hotel brew :)

Room Tip: Room 519, the junios suite. You'll die and go to heaven. It's that simple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Point Hotel during a recent business trip to Brisbane. We dined in the restuarant for lunch and breakfast, good quality food. We had an executive suite, separate bedroom and lounge area. Not a huge room but sufficient for 2 people. Very comfy bed. Good parking.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street, a little noisy in the morning with rubbish trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 170 in Brisbane
1,225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 170 in Brisbane
3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £69 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing