We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Point Brisbane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #12 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

On a recent overnight stay in Brisbane for business, I was fortunate enough to stay at the Point Brisbane. I found the service to be excellent and the food of similar standard. I would recommend staying there. On my next trip to Brisbane I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Andreew H,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    303
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
120
454
66
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights
and although arrived late we were surprised with an upgrade. The staff were friendly and the room was great, free wifi, quiet and spacious and a comfortable bed. Free parking was also an added bonus. Would stay again :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 23meadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear 23meadows,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The service that we experienced was excellent,the service of our room was superb. If anyone travelling to Brisbane should try this hotel. The staff are helpfull & polite, nothing is a problem. We found the location very good for someone who hasn't been to Brisbane before, it's a small walk to the jetty to catch the City hoppa that will take you any where for free. The only dislike we had was the menu for main meals wasn't to our liking but I'm sure it was good as there was people in it at meal times.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the only down fall to our room was that we could hear the traffic, but I don't thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here Feb and April 2014. Comfortable bed. Decent bathroom. Work desk with enough connections. Nothing elaborate, but functional. Very clean and fittings all in good condition. Buffet breakfast had a good selection. Free wireless. Secure car parking underneath. Dined in the restaurant two nights. Meal was good; wine list very limited and they were 'out of stock' of 3 wines I asked for. In the end had to ask waitress to tell me what they did have. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Wouldn't book here for a holiday stay unless I needed to be close to CBD, but OK for business stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Holidays4Evermore,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rated as a four and a half star hotel, I feel that half a star is missing from this fantastic find. Whilst not in the heart of Brisbane, it's only a 5 min free ferry ride from the CBD and offers a sublime level of sophistication and style on a very tidy budget. We stayed for three nights to attend a wedding at Riverlife on Kangaroo Point and enjoyed it immensely. Perhaps the only difficult thing is navigating your way on foot around Kangaroo Point. The restaurant and pool areas are great, the rooms and décor stylish and free Wi-Fi that actually works to boot. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful always, but this may be put down to the fact the hotel is owned and operated by a Christian affiliated conglomerate, but I won't hold that against them...

Room Tip: Apparently a good spot to see Riverfire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyalumeHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear CyalumeHorse,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The taxi driver who delivered me to the hotel said "That's where the rock stars stay" - but I didn't see any famous faces during my 5 nights stay! The river flows around both sides of the hotel and the free 'cityhopper' ferry (every 30 mins) is the easiest and most convenient way to get into the city or to southbank - much more relaxing than road travel if you aren't in a hurry. My Deluxe Studio room was clean and quiet (8th floor), I loved the full length windows, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in, and the room service breakfast was good. Bathroom drains needed a good clean though. Staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed having the bed turned down for me each night. Overall, would stay again, even if there was a famous band in town!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Main St get some traffic noise in peak hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Jan W,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dicky Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband & I were very impressed with our recent 2 night stay at The Point. Our executive suite room was spacious & very clean. Although the hotel was a little difficult to find late at night on our arrival, the service offered was impeccable from all staff but especially from the wait staff at breakfast in Lambert's each

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mary M,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing