We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night retreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Point Brisbane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a lovely date night at The Point Brisbane where we exchanged the hustle and bustle of our busy home life with four kids for a tranquil room at The Point. The room was beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean and contained all the comforts you would expect in a classy hotel. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner and breakfast at Lambert's Restaurant at The Point. We returned home feeling relaxed and recharged! We'll definitely return, thanks for the great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AnnaLough,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    303
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
120
454
65
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service I recieved was so friendly and helpful.
My room was so relaxing and great view. I liked the fact that i was in walking distance.
I wanted to take the bath home with me. It was my first trip away for work alone and the staff helped settled any nerves or queries i may of had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caspercams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Caspercams,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We always stay at the Marriot but decided to give the point a try, we were not disappointed at all, tastefully decorated room, delightful cheese platter and bottle of wine also included in the package, good breakfast and very helpful staff. Good work we will be back.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenitynoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Milans,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this excellent hotel and we weredelighted - again - with the friendly & efficient service. There was some confusion over our stay, which we had extended to three days, but all was sorted out as soon as we arrived and the charming receptionist upgraded us to a luxury room, much appreciated. The position of this hotel is fantastic, close to everything. We had arrived to attend the QLD Camping & Caravan Show - and it was within walking distance - just ideal. We ordered room service after a busy day & it was both reasonably priced & promptly delivered. Thanks to all at the Point, we've booked to come back in December, but also before then if we can!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmglads29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Malcolm G,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Victoria
Level Contributor
270 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Hard to find at night when not familiar with the area but once here a very good quality hotel.

Rooms large and refurbished.

Very comfortable and great location would stay here again.

Only had breakfast which was of a good quality and variety.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear GriffinFamily4,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here one night only, and chose the hotel because we wished to stay near, but not in the city. With a low price that included parking and breakfast we were well pleased. The room itself was simple, modern and very elegant. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. We were on the 7th floor - so there was no noise and a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Hallro,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Thankyou to the excellent staff at The Point Brisbane, you literally saved our weekend. Your wheelchair accessible room are definitely a vision, well thought out,comfortable and easy to get around in. Thankyou again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Michelle0810,

Thank you for your great feedback. It is good to hear you appreciate the facilities as well as the service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Dinah-Louise Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Property: The Point Brisbane Hotel
Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing