We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
950
421
79
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
421
79
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo point eagles nest free ferry lamberts restaurant the river deluxe studio rooftop bar story bridge turn down service city hopper ferry storey bridge hotel buffet breakfast room service ferry service cheese platter pillow menu short walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,218 - 1,223 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first time at the hotel, and we weren't disappointed. We originally had booked the Deluxe room but our room didn't have a bath. So we upgraded to a room with a bath, great view and the process of the upgrade was very quick and the staff were very friendly during our whole stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Lisa F,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very impressed with quality of service and room.
Bedding was one of the best we have slept in .
Detail to service was fantastic and would highly recommend the new rooms.
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
It was great weekend deals and perfect for a romantic getaway. We received wine and cheese each day of our stay

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Joanne H,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a lovely one night stay at the Point, we booked 2 rooms using the weekend deal. We requested a couple of changes and nothing was too hard for the lovely staff. The rooms were beautiful, the location fantastic, an easy walk to the River and the breakfast first class. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear CCTibs,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband & I stayed for two nights in July(on recommendation from our daughter who stays here often with work) and we were very happy.
Friendly greeting on arrival, in fact every staff member we encountered was very pleasant . Room was clean, large floor to ceiling window, good amenities, comfortable bed and secure parking.
Good location. Easy walk to New Farm and also lovely walk along river to south bank. Close to free ferry stop too.
Room service was very good. Prompt, tasty and very reasonably priced.
Our only complaint would be the coffee machine which is set up for breakfast. The coffee tasted terrible with what tasted like artificial powdered milk, not what i would have expected. We ended up ordering separate fresh coffees, which we had to pay extra for. Brewed coffee would be a better option.
We did have a problem with in room safe and bathroom sink. I mention this only as It was dealt with promptly and no fuss, which was great.
Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would look forward to staying here again!

Room tip: Some rooms have baths
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Lp28,
Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel room that was clean and well designed (renovated recently). The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. I ordered room service and food was great. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Brisbane.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DSColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear DSColorado,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews