We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
830
385
71
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
385
71
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskangaroo pointeagles nestfree ferrylamberts restaurantdeluxe studiothe riverstory bridgerooftop barturn down servicecity hopper ferrystorey bridge hotelroom servicebuffet breakfastcheese platterpillow menufull buffetfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Point has great access to the airport but is far enough out of Brisbane CBD to escape the madding crowd. Pleased with the spaciousness of the room and the lovely balcony. Unfortunately the room was stuffy and too hot and the air conditioner couldn't be adjusted so the doors had to remain open meaning it picked up the traffic noise.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section that has adjustable air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jan M,
Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Point over the weekend - what a fabulous hotel. The staff were exceptional - all the reception staff and the restaurant staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were very well looked after by everyone.

Lambert's is the hotel's restaurant and the meal on Saturday night was one of the best we have ever had. Breakfast in Sunday morning was great - they have a pancake machine which was great.

The hotel also has valet parking - keep your eye out for the free water when they bring your car back - what a great touch.

Overall a wonderful experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a Junior Suite - well worth it just for the bathtub!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mardy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mardy D,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This place is AMAZING ,wonderful, great amenities, very classy , close to everything and absolutely beautiful!
It is very chic and elegant. You get free wifi and parking included, the decor is gorgeous. The best choice is to stay in a junior suite , it's really worth the upgrade. I did not have a view, it was on the second floor but I could care less. The best view was inside. Who sleeps in a veranda or balcony anyways! The bed is so comfortable you will have to be forcefully removed, it's like having a romance with the bed, sheets and pillow. The room is soundproof, I think as I could not hear any street or neighbour noises. The bathtub is delightful and so necessary after a day of walking or shopping or if your coming in from a long flight. Fill it up, throw the salts and enjoy! It's great for couples too! Hop in the rain shower after it for a rinse. I took five showers in two days , it was that good! Btw, I'm so spoiled after my stay there , no other hotel chain is really measuring up after that! The hotel is situated about 7 minutes from the Southbank a wonderful place to eat and shop for souvenirs. If you don't want to drive you can hop on a ferry that takes you to the river dinning area. You can board the hopper near the dockside hotel. If you just feel like eating close by you can dine at the dockside cafe instead. Next to the dockside cafe you'll find a mini market with everything you need, food , drinks, toiletries etc.
Good job to the management and all the friendly lovely staff. I will return to this spot several times!!!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Byronlove64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Byronlove64,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for our wedding night and I must say the place is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived to our room to find a nice bottle of wine and chocolates which was very nice. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for that perfect place to stay. Thanks again guys and well done..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jamie L,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was easy to find and check in/check out was fast and efficient. Free car parking included in our rate and we were also given a free room upgrade.
Didn't spend much time there but the room itself was really spacious, seperate living room and large balcony. Very comfortable and great value for the rate we paid ($107)
Free wifi was included in the rate but we didn't ask/weren't given the code upon check in.
They had bath robes and a pillow menu in the room...great!! King size bed was very comfy.
All amenities were modern. Stayed on level 5 and the room was so quiet.
Nice looking restaurant and bar area, very trendy and the hotel was spotless.
Close walking distance to the free city circle ferry.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahLM, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear wawa_mc,
Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Dinah-Louise Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews