We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful River Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane Riverview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful River Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great Staff and just a short walk to a lovely park on the River. I wanted to go Kayaing and the staff helped me find an adventure centre called Riverlife also eat at the Hammo Hotel and stay for fun

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    140
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
38
148
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Really nice corner room.
Reception area nicely decked out for Xmas. My only issue, the pool area and surrounds needs an overhaul, shade sails were in need of a good clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jepboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I've stayed in Brisbane but never here before but I will in the future! Great room well layed out beautiful furniture clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable a range of pillows and a a very quite air conditioner. Breakfast was great and the service very good. Liked the free apples on each floor. Conference facilities a little tired but everything worked and meals were on time.
The room could could have few more power points for computers and phones and the wi fi broadband cost was way too expensive so bring your own!
Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asterix2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laidley, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great position, especially if you are going to a concert at the Entertainment Centre and have a car.

Room Tip: All rooms are great even on the river as noise limited. Beds are comfy, pillow menu is great, mini b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is situated on a busy road alongside the river, but we were not troubled by road noise. The building appearance gives th impression of being a very basic hotel. On entering the lobby area however, things improve. The lobby is well presented in a traditional hotel style, and the staff were very welcoming. The room was also very comfortable and spotless. The main negative was the decor of the dining room which was very basic and lacked ambience. It was also a pity to be too low to see across the road to watch the river go by. From this comment it will be appreciated that the hotel is across the road which runs along the river, and if you want to walk by the river it is not easy to cross the road. We would be happy to overnight there again, but there are better located places to stay if holidaying in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a good river view, specify your requirement, and you might prefer to walk a few hundred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raypcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

OK I obtained a good deal, $150, an up grade to a river view room and breakfast for 2 ins.

The staff are all excellent, very friendly & helpful. Gave good directions to get there, turn in by the BP servo. Excellent for the airport.

The rooms are clean, linen very good and all facilities excellent. . only 2 bath towels, could do with 4 in this class of hotel. Didn't hear any road noise as commented in a previous post and the lighting was good. Air conditioning a little noisy but didn't prevent sleep.

On my 2nd stay a welcome back note and offers of 1 free drink. I forgot to order the newspaper, they remembered my choice.

Excellent buffet and served breakfast,

Room Tip: 304 or 604
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noosajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here as we were going to Fright Night at Movie World. The staff on duty were wonderful. We were able to check in early, use the computer and printer with no charge to print our tickets. Also we received no unusual looks from the staff when we walked through reception in our scary costumes.
The room was huge with a balcony. The beds and bedding were so comfortable, so a good nights sleep was inevitable.
Breakfast was also great. The staff were so friendly, and the food was beautiful.
Upon checkout, a taxi was ordered which was quick to arrive.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay here upon our next trip to Brisbane.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neree85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.4 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
2.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#7 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Riverview Hotel

Property: Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Address: Cnr Kingsford Smith Dr & Hunt St, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Powerhouse Boutique Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Riverview Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisbane Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing