We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
US$151
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Queen(Brisbane)
US$139
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo Inchcolm(Brisbane)
US$289
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
174
169
40
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
169
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast creek hotelalbion parkbrisbane riverfamous breakfastnewstead houserace trackbrekky creekkingsford smith drivegreat hotelcoffee pod machineriver viewroad worksclose to the airportcruise terminalbusy roadpillow menucorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Brisbane Riverview Hotel is an excellent placo of accomodation in Brisbane. From most of the rooms you'll have a nice panoramic view over the Brisbane river and Newstead Park to the skyline of the city.
Personnel is extremely attentively in supporting the guests. Breakfast buffet with European continental style and hot breakfast from the kitchen to gratify everybody's wishes.The rooms are wide and luxorius including queen size beds, Air condition and colour TV with privat channels (extra costs).
The Riverview Hotel is three minutes away from the bus stop to reach city centre. And the next City Cat stop can be reached by a 15-20 minutes walk.
This hotel is my prefferred lodging whenever I visit Brisbane.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-Nutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

255 dollars a night and breakfast isn't included!!!!! Hotel is looking very old and tired. Bathrooms are in need of an major upgrade. To become a breakfast staff member you must have NO memory. I stayed here for 5 nights and was asked at least 3 times during breakfast everyday what my room number was. I had dinner one night and it was also pretty average. To get into the CBD you are looking at a 20 buck taxi ride which isn't to bad. If you do stay here make sure you walk down the road and have dinner at the breakfast creek hotel.
All in all a very overpriced average hotel.
Wont be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nufc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Pleasantly surprised with what we got for the $99 it cost us to stay here. The hotel included a late checkout, a river view room and 2 free drinks. It is positioned an easy drive to the city and is on a regular bus route for those who do not have a vehicle. The rooms was of a reasonable size with plush furnishings. The hotel was in the process of having the rooms refurbished. I did not think they were that bad except the bathroom which was a bit tired. We even got a choice of pillows on request. Staff were very attentive and pleasant.The restaurant at the hotel has a pleasant outlook and a reasonable menu. Unfortunately the restaurant has to compete with the Breakfast Creek Hotel which is just a stone's throw away. Terrific location for night racing at ALbion Park which is also just a short strole away. We will certainly stay there again and can't wait to see the renovations when completed.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippenBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed here for work.
Good location relative to work, but nit for a tourist.
Great source staff.
food overpriced, go around the corner to brekky creek.
Rooms a bit dated, but super comfy beds.
Overall, it suits my needs, but I wouldn't stay here as a tourist, it's too far out of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Weekend stopover at this hotel left us seriously underwhelmed and greatly out of pocket. Expensive, out of the way, tired rooms, hyperinflated charge for very ordinary breakfast at 36 dollars per head, pool unswimmable, spa bath not working .......... usually I have no positive things to say about this hotel other than very positive advice ........ Don't use it. The spacious room and view was diminished by noisy 6 lanes of traffic between the hotel and the river.
Brisbane generally felt like rip-off city of Australia! Second visit. We will never return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErrigalLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews