We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
174
169
40
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
169
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast creek hotelalbion parkbrisbane riverfamous breakfastnewstead houserace trackbrekky creekkingsford smith drivegreat hotelcoffee pod machineriver viewroad worksclose to the airportcruise terminalbusy roadpillow menucorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Located on the river about 10 mins away from the airport, this hotel is great value for money with efficient and friendly service and a great location close to the CBD. The room and bathroom was clean.
Only cable internet is available in the rooms and wifi in the hotel foyer. - this meant that my devices could not be connected to the web. I was disappointed that the hotel charges for internet usage. A better model would be to bundle internet in the room rate.

Room Tip: Get a river facing room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imtiaz_ctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

While this hotel isn't five star, it is certainly value for money. The rooms are small but the location and price (and balcony!) make up for it. South Brisbane is a fabulous location and this hotel is within walking distance to the city, South Brisbane beach and restaurants and the XXXX brewery! It is also easily accessible from the airport by train. Worth a stay if you want to be out and about in Brisbane without breaking the bank!

Room Tip: Choose a 'riverview' room....it's worth the little bit extra.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear valued traveller, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Brisbane. The Brisbane Riverview Hotel is conveniently located by the River at Hamilton, just ten minutes from Brisbane Airport and from the City Centre. From the review posted, it seems you were situated at a different property in a separate location. We would welcome the opportunity of you coming to stay with us, during a return visit to Brisbane, showcasing our superb Hotel, its location, fabulous facilities, free carparking and excellent value for money. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with any future accommodation requirements you may have. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

From the moment we arrived which was midnight, we found the service faultless. Bags taken to our room and car parked for us - this was much appreciated after a long day. Lovely older style hotel with large rooms and excellent river views. Nothing was a problem to the staff and we enjoyed a great breakfast in the restaurant looking out over the river. Nice touch with a bowl of apples on each floor outside the lift doors. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a riverview!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having not stayed here since it was the Powerhouse, it has certainly dated, but still comfortable, and of course the views can't be outdated. The current renovation programme will bring it up to speed, and the convenient location will combine to offer a worthwhile accommodation option on the fringe of the city, and handy to the airport.
The staff were obliging, parking free, and the Breakfast Creek Hotel only a couple of minutes walk away. The ferry terminal is a good 25 minutes walk or short drive, and parking is available. The ferry trip into town is relaxing and cheap, although not recommended if you're in a hurry.
The Riverview is also a short drive to the surprisingly varied restaurant strip in Racecourse Road.
Enjoyable couple of nights' stay, and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Obviously higher floors, with river/city view and preferable corner room would provide the best option.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We recently spent our wedding night at this Hotel. Our room on the 4th floor gave us great views of the Brisbane river. We paid $200 for two nights. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was neat with an over bath shower and a large mirror. Overall a lovely room and Hotel.

Room Tip: 7 min drive to the CBD, on bus route to city. Front corner rooms have best views of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rorlando2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews