We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

stayed 16th of April for 1 night, when booking got a good deal on "Whatif.com" booking agency, about $185 with room up grade to a river view, free parking and breakfast for 2.Eat in the house restaurant really good meal, friendly staff, had a swim in pool, cold but nice, Spar not working. They have recently spent millions doing the place up and it is quite good, but could of spent money on a heated pool and a shower near the pool. And the aircon wouldn't go below 20c still abit warm for sleeping at night, more pillows would of been better.We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnO4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our spacious and stylish new guest rooms, Plates Restaurant and of course our facilities inclusive of resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym.

View Hotels Australia looks forward to seeing you again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    149
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
40
159
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We did not book a river view but had a lovely window outlook of the river. The complimentary parking was much appreciated and the great nights sleep on a good quality bed was much appreciated. We dined in the restaurant and I was impressed with the waiting staffs service which was as good as I have has in any quality restaurant! The meals were not large but were beautifully presented and cooked and I can recommend the Rum and Raisin Cheesecake which was melt in the mouth! Thank you also to the 3rd floor housekeeper for her service and to the reception staff who were extremely helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted by your feedback and we were pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location, views, Plates Restaurant and of course our service. The Rum and Raisin Cheesecake seems to be a favourite with most of our valued guests....we are a little partial to it too! View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This beautiful hotel was just gorgeous. Loved the decor, great location, staff were lovely and friendly, food was great and prices fantastic. Has fantastic bar and our river view room.Was so lovely. Thankyou for an awesome stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear valued travellers, we value your feedback and were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our stylishly appointed new guest rooms, fabulous food and of course our 'awesome' team and the service they deliver! We look forward to being your 'home away from home' in Brisbane for future getaways. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel Thursday 13th March. Friendly staff, good location and spacious room. The downside was the air conditioner kept switching back to heat, this made for a very poor nights rest. Hotel staff were aware of the problem but did nothing to let us know when booking into the room. There was no river view and the rate was $250.00 room only. Not good enough, will not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask questions before booking your room. Is there a view, are there any helpful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paymyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear valued travellers, we appreciate your feedback and were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our spacious guest rooms and of course the service delivered by our fabulous team. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you experienced with regards to the Air Conditioning. As part of our recent refurbishment process, we have installed new Air Conditioning units and our maintenance team have been made aware of your experience to ensure this is rectified. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penshurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed last night. I've been here before. Pros: comfortable bed, friendly staff, free parking, spacious room. Cons: other peoples hair on my toweling (pet peeve), expensive breakfast buffet, road noise, tv in gym not working (aargh!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shintri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear valued traveller, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed, our spacious stylishly appointed guest rooms, the convenience of free parking and the service delivered by our fabulous team. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your experience to our attention. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for one night on the way back from a big trip. It's in a great location close to the airport.

The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard, very clean and well presented.

I would have liked to use the pool as there wasn't much to do in the area, although it was totally in the shade and didn't look very nice or appealing. Maybe that should be the next thing to be refurbished :)

The lady on the desk when we checked out in the morning was great and helped us find a really nice place to have breakfast on the way to the airport- made our morning!

I'm not sure about the quality of the restaurant as we didn't use it but I would recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly and the room is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear valued travellers, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home', during your recent visit to Brisbane. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, near the Airport and of course just a two minute walk to the Breakfast Creek Hotel, Our team were delighted to hear you enjoyed our stylishly appointed 'brand new' guest rooms and service. Next visit, we hope you can stay longer to enjoy Plates Restaurant, with our superb food on offer including our Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Menus. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and major freeways therefore it is easy to access. The rooms are modern and spacious. The breakfast area was also very good. Ask for a river view room and you won't be disappointed. The hotel is also only walking distance to Breakfast creek Hotel where the food is great.

Room Tip: ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear valued traveller, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, new Breakfast Buffety, our style and of course our fabulous River views. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.0 mi away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
2.4 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,085 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
1.2 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#10 of 160 in Brisbane
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Riverview Hotel

Property: Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Address: Cnr Kingsford Smith Dr & Hunt St, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Powerhouse Boutique Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Riverview Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brisbane Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing