We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by just how welcoming the Brisbane Riverview Hotel was. Location is great (half way between city and airport) with lovely view of river. My room was immaculately presented - stylish and comfortable. The couch was a pleasant addition. The bathroom was fantastic - spotless and modern.
Staff were friendly and the continental breakfast in the restaurant VERY generous....lots of delicious choices.
All in all I cannot wait to come back to visit - thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear valued traveller, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your recent 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, the convenience of our location, the quality and quantity of our food, our well appointed guest rooms and of course our friendly and efficient service. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Brisbane Riverview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just beautiful ,From the moment we entered the foyer we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff and were shown to our room. As we entered our room we were welcomed with Stunning views across Brisbane River. The room was extremely large & spacious and extremely comfortable with old world classic charm . Attention to detail at every aspect . The generous bathroom & dressing room was classically decorated with modern layout but continuing the old world charm . WOW ..it was just lovely

The restaurant was fantastic , The Front of house staff extremely friendly and relaxed and attentive and made us feel very welcome. All the meals were wonderful Breakfast Lunch and dinner. A wonderful stay and will certainly stay again And only 10 mins from the airport

Well done to all at Brisbane Riverview Hotel 10 star stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued traveller, we value our guests feedback and we appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your recent experience with the Brisbane Riverview Hotel.

We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience and views of our location, centrally located by the River, just ten minutes from the Airport and ten minutes from the City Centre, our spacious and stylishly appointed guest accommodation rooms and of course your dining experiences in Plates Restaurant and Bar.

Our team were delighted by your feedback and on behalf of View Hotels Australia we look forward to seeing you again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great hotel, very clean & tidy together with friendly & courteous staff who are pleasant and ready to assist you with all your requirements (obviously within reason !!!)

The room I was allocated must have just had a refurb and all inclusions were new and walls were freshly painted.

Well positioned, just a 10 minute walk to the famous Breakfast Creek Hotel very popular place and famous for their sensational steaks and boutique beers.

The room rate was very reasonably priced for this hotel

I would not hesitate to recommend the Brisbane Riverview Hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room located on one of the top floors facing the Brisbane river
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your recent 'home away from home'. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, superb River views, fabulous service and of course our spacious and stylish new accommodation rooms.

Our team were delighted to receive your feedback and on behalf of View Hotels Australia, we look forward to seeing you again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

stayed 16th of April for 1 night, when booking got a good deal on "Whatif.com" booking agency, about $185 with room up grade to a river view, free parking and breakfast for 2.Eat in the house restaurant really good meal, friendly staff, had a swim in pool, cold but nice, Spar not working. They have recently spent millions doing the place up and it is quite good, but could of spent money on a heated pool and a shower near the pool. And the aircon wouldn't go below 20c still abit warm for sleeping at night, more pillows would of been better.We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade river view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnO4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our spacious and stylish new guest rooms, Plates Restaurant and of course our facilities inclusive of resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym.

View Hotels Australia looks forward to seeing you again soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We did not book a river view but had a lovely window outlook of the river. The complimentary parking was much appreciated and the great nights sleep on a good quality bed was much appreciated. We dined in the restaurant and I was impressed with the waiting staffs service which was as good as I have has in any quality restaurant! The meals were not large but were beautifully presented and cooked and I can recommend the Rum and Raisin Cheesecake which was melt in the mouth! Thank you also to the 3rd floor housekeeper for her service and to the reception staff who were extremely helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Brisbane Riverview Hotel as your 'home away from home'. Our team were delighted by your feedback and we were pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location, views, Plates Restaurant and of course our service. The Rum and Raisin Cheesecake seems to be a favourite with most of our valued guests....we are a little partial to it too! View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This beautiful hotel was just gorgeous. Loved the decor, great location, staff were lovely and friendly, food was great and prices fantastic. Has fantastic bar and our river view room.Was so lovely. Thankyou for an awesome stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear valued travellers, we value your feedback and were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our stylishly appointed new guest rooms, fabulous food and of course our 'awesome' team and the service they deliver! We look forward to being your 'home away from home' in Brisbane for future getaways. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel Thursday 13th March. Friendly staff, good location and spacious room. The downside was the air conditioner kept switching back to heat, this made for a very poor nights rest. Hotel staff were aware of the problem but did nothing to let us know when booking into the room. There was no river view and the rate was $250.00 room only. Not good enough, will not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask questions before booking your room. Is there a view, are there any helpful t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paymyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear valued travellers, we appreciate your feedback and were delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our spacious guest rooms and of course the service delivered by our fabulous team. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you experienced with regards to the Air Conditioning. As part of our recent refurbishment process, we have installed new Air Conditioning units and our maintenance team have been made aware of your experience to ensure this is rectified. View Hotels Australia looks forward to welcoming you back soon; Brisbane Riverview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.4 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Riverview Hotel

Address: Cnr Kingsford Smith Dr & Hunt St, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Powerhouse Boutique Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Riverview Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brisbane Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing