We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, clean and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
“Welcoming, clean and central”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked and prepaid the hotel via www.Agoda.com and upon arrival the reception welcome was warm and friendly with no fuss.

Room 314, was large and comfortable with a queen bed, sofa, slim TV, Microwave, sink, tea towel, kettle, iron and board, fridge and Air-conditioning with in room control.

Bed is very comfortable, with extra pillows and blankets.
Bathroom has good thursty towels and also has a small supply of toiletries.

Rooms are very very clean. The lifts are slow, however this is not a major problem.
In addition to the restaurant, the foyer has vending machines for snacks.

Located just off the Logan Road and 5 minutes from the M1 freeway, the Hotel is a 10 minute walk to Westfield Garden City, supermarkets and main shopping strip of Upper Mount Gravatt.

At the front of the hotel is plenty of car parking for all hotel guests, and a short stroll to the main bus interchange.

Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rear room, away from the car park, it may be quieter than the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear NeilC2607

I thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

The team and I appreciate all comments made and take heart in knowing you understand our hotel and what we can offer the business or leisure or even weary traveller.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    328
    126
    40
    13
See reviews for
181
162
65
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have written a review previously about a poor room allocation and it could have also happened again as they had incorrect spelling for my booking and thus couldn't see my profile. Which was disappointing. But the room I received wasn't that near the elevator. So it all worked out.

The rooms themselves are great. Large space, very comfortable and firm beds, with great quality linen. The sound proofing on the outside windows is exceptional. So never any problems in that regard.Plus housekeeping does a great job.

Though again there is no mini bar, room services, place to have dinner, etc. But I guess that's reflective in the price.

So I'll happily be back and do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepy_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sleepy_Holidays

Thank you for offering feedback regarding your recent return to Travelodge Garden City.

I would like to explain the issue with your name etc, when next you stay with us, unitl then, safe travels.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipodes
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had booked three nights at the Travelodge in August through their website and paid around $110 a night. This was outstanding value when compared with what else is around. The room was clean and had all you needed and a bit more. The night staff were friendly and helpful, the day staff a little less so, but then they were kept pretty busy with tour groups coming and going.

I checked out a day early (nothing to do with the quality of the hotel) forfeiting one of my pre-paid nights, which didn't raise an eyebrow at check-out, let alone any query as to why, or if I was happy with my stay - that surprised me at the time.

If you are a smoker, you will have to traipse all the way outside to smoke, this hotel is completely NO SMOKING, and there are no rooms with balconies.

They have vending machines for snacks, drinks, and other essentials you may need. There is also a coin operated washing machine and drier. I used the washing machine after a load of hotel kitchen items had been laundered which completely covered my clothes in lint. The night manager was apologetic and provided extra coins and powder to re-do my wash. Perhaps the hotel management could consider buying the staff their own machine and leaving the guest machines just for guest use?

If you have a need to stay close to Garden City Shopping Area, this hotel is located perfectly, and the price is very fair indeed all things considered. I WILL be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Fourb2

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

I appreciate all comments made and am currently investigating some of the points raised. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to others.

I look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Small to Medium room with very firm Queen Bed. At $133 + c/card surcharge its value for money. Ducted A/C would struggle in Summer I think. Kitchenette is good too. 2 seater lounge was good to watch LCD TV from. Bathroom is small but functional. Shower is a walk in job (no door etc), with good water pressure. Internet is pricey at $12/hr or $20/day but you do get 15 mins / day free in reception area only. No Dinner restaurant here but the Beach House bar in Westfields (almost next door) does a great steak. Good Value here.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Brad290

Thank you for your recent review of Travelodge Garden City.

The team and I appreciate your candour and understanding of what our hotel has to offer the business traveller. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am happy to hear we have achieved this.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you need a well priced room on the southside of Brisbane then this hotel is perfect. The breakfast buffet is ok and priced well. It is not a 5 star hotel but it isn't priced like one either. Good parking, plenty of restaurants nearby, clean reasonably sized rooms and friendly staff. I stayed on a business trip and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Grizzly888

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

The team and I appreciate all comments made, we understand our property and strive to make sure we are at all times friendly, clean and well-priced.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next you travel.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Good clean rooms. A tad small perhaps but so what? I doubt your staying at this hotel for a vacation, more as a traveller for convenience. Staff is superb and professional. Breakfast is perfectly priced for what you get.

Set off the main road so it was quiet as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeDM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear asiatraveller5000

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We continually strive to maintain a high standard with the presentation of our hotel and the service you receive from the team here at Travelodge Garden City.
We are an ideal location for all types of travellers and we agree the quietness of the area is a definate plus.
We continue to appreciate great feedback and certainly hope we can welcome you back soon to Travelodge Garden City.
Regards
Kelli
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A lovely hotel with friendly and professional reception staff. Rooms are somewhat small but modern, clean and comfortable. Free hotel parking close and handy to reception. Very close to Garden City Shopping Centre which has everything including some great restaurants. Westfield Carindale Shopping Centre also only a ten minute drive away. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeDM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello Sue T
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We a proud to offer a product that meets the guest expectations, if not exceeds them. Our hotel is clean and without fuss, and offers guests a great location and service to many of the local attractions, without the need to be in the inner city. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Kelli, Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#63 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.8 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
9.4 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
7.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Property: Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing