We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bare basics”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly check in provided early, but A/C didnt work, so had to change rooms. The wifi only worked when sitting close to an open window & not in the first rm. at all.
The breakfast is inedible, having stewed in its juices for long time. Worst ever tasted.
Movie deal & choices were good. Cant do it tomyself again so i think i'll be bkg on outskirts of cbd & commuting to work in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Sangii,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

We would happy to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your convenience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    337
    128
    42
    13
See reviews for
185
167
68
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is good location in south area of Brisbane. Close to the shopping center and dinning. The bus station is just 50 meters from hotel. It near brisbane technology park. But the room rate is not cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yuchang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Yuchang P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Garden City.

I can see from your comments that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient to your needs.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very comfortable rooms with enough space. Friendly staff and conveniently situated near large shopping centre. Breakfast is too expensive and a very poor advertisement for australian tourism, go somewhere else if you want quality dining.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Karen S,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room however am disappointed to learn that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations.

I would be happy to discuss anything further with you. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is close to the highway to the north and Gold Coast. It is close to a major shopping complex, the rooms are standard motel style. The international staff are friendly and professional. Out of the city it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear tIshAustralia,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional and I will ensure to pass this onto the team .

Thank you again and we hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ryde
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After a long drive from Sydney and recouping one hour we arrived at the hotel and we were welcomed with a friendly smile and a genuin "hellow" and "welcome" by reception. Ample parking available, faultess rooms and excellent directions as to where we could get some dinner. Very enjoyable stay. Well done to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mark F K,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For $115 / night including full breakfast it was excellent value. Beautifully clean room & facilities. Very helpful & obliging customer service. Highly recommend. I'll be back with those rates & great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lynette B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all of your kind words.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location for our weekend - room was clean and very comfortable - everything we needed - service was very good - easy to find - all facilities close by - shopping, restaurants, bus station - we have stayed 3 times so far and will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about our rooms being clean and comfortable. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding our service so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#65 of 159 in Brisbane
95 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#18 of 159 in Brisbane
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#71 of 159 in Brisbane
1,427 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,062 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Property: Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing