We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable motel well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #48 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Travelodge at Garden City is a good value for money motel and we were well looked after during our stay there. The only annoying thing is being asked to do this bloody review. Sorry I started it !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harrod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Harrod D

Thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to comment on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your stay to be comfortable, value for money and ideally located for your needs during your recent visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Hotel Duty Manger
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

On arrival, the reception staff were inviting. The hotel room was lovely and clean, as was the rest of the hotel at the time. It was a quiet room and close to everything I needed for this stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Leanne L,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our reception staff so inviting. I appreciate your feedback on our team and will ensure that this is passed onto the them.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Hotel Duty Manger
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The stay was adequate. I was disappointed there was no pool or spa, which I would have expected for the price, the food was good for breakfast. The room was good but no bar fridge stocked. Location was reasonable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Wayne B

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City.

In regards to the offering of a pool or spa, we do not advertised that we offer such amenities within the hotel premises. We do however, provide a minibar service from reception to meet our guests beverage needs. Snacks and beverages are also available from the Minimart located in the reception foyer.

Thank you for pointing out how you enjoyed the breakfast options. I am also pleased that you were happy with your room and the suitability of the location of the hotel for your needs.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager, Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

rooms are ok, no room service. would not stay again, only stayed as was close to an event attending. breakfast was not available until after 6.30 am, not great for people with early flight, and only available in dinning room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Cameron K,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City, I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations.

We would be more than happy to further discuss anything relating to your stay, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your earliest convenience.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again to Travelodge Garden City.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Travelodge does lack some basic guest amenities such as a minibar, bar, dinning, room service, (it only does breakfast). Still based on the price that balances those services out.

But the rooms are excellent, quiet, (yay, a quite room out of the way and not near a life this time.), bedding is superb, cleaniess is top notch, large rooms and the staff are (generally) excellent.

This time I tried breakfast and wasn't disappointed. (I can't remember the price but I remember it was pretty reasonable.) Bacon wasn't over cooked and the pancakes were superb!

The TV was broken in the room however. I left a note for house keeping. Didn't get fixed. I told reception the next day. Didn't get fixed. The person at reception did come up, tried turn it on and off, checking the connection, etc. But that didn't work. Was fixed the third day. Bit disappointing.

But all in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepy_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sleepy_Holidays,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. I am however disappointed reading your comments regarding a fault with your TV and will follow that up with the team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly check in provided early, but A/C didnt work, so had to change rooms. The wifi only worked when sitting close to an open window & not in the first rm. at all.
The breakfast is inedible, having stewed in its juices for long time. Worst ever tasted.
Movie deal & choices were good. Cant do it tomyself again so i think i'll be bkg on outskirts of cbd & commuting to work in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sangii,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

We would happy to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your convenience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is good location in south area of Brisbane. Close to the shopping center and dinning. The bus station is just 50 meters from hotel. It near brisbane technology park. But the room rate is not cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuchang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Yuchang P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Garden City.

I can see from your comments that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient to your needs.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Simone Burley
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#66 of 168 in Brisbane
99 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,567 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#19 of 168 in Brisbane
534 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing