We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pauls review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #45 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After a recent disappointing stay on the Sunshine Coast at a bigger hotel
I am very happy to report that this hotel met its star rating and the management
Team and staff should take great pride in the level of service they provide .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Paul D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our star rating was earned. I appreciate your feedback on our management and team and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The check in staff were very friendly and polite. They used my name during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed previously and were not happy but it looks as though the standard has been risen again to what it should be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Michael A E

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City.

Thank you for pointing out the standards you found at the hotel. As you mentioned, we are also proud to be conscious of our guests needs and are glad we have meet them during your return visit. I am also pleased that you were happy with our team and your interaction with them.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Dirty cutlery, no hand towels in bathroom, split coffee sachets, empty sanitary container in bathroom, only one cake of soap to share between basin and shower, Shampoo not replaced. The bed was comfortable but basic items lacking

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Irene J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt the hotel was lacking basic items. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the kitchen and bathroom matters and as a result, this issue has now been fixed.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Garden City in the future.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't do breakfast as the reviews weren't great so we went to the local supermarket and got supplies there. Recommended staying. It was easy to get round with the bus service just a few metres away. Would have been great if there was a pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Lisa L,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our location and facilities met your needs. I appreciate your feedback on the Travelodge Team and will ensure that this is passed onto the them.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was attending a convention nearby and found the Travelodge at Garden City was very conveniently located, not only to the Convention Centre but also to the freeway, as I live on Gold Coast. Others from the same convention were also staying there and the staff were very friendly to us all. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Alison J A,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our location so conveniently located for your needs. I appreciate your feedback on our staff and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay. For business trips the hotel was top rate. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast service had plenty of options. Rooms were clean and fresh and comfortable. Would recommend to others.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Leonie W,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about the pleasant stay that you enjoyed. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding the rooms being clean, fresh and comfortable, so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City in the near future.

Many thanks,

Kelli Buick
Duty Manager
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Travelodge at Garden City is a good value for money motel and we were well looked after during our stay there. The only annoying thing is being asked to do this bloody review. Sorry I started it !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harrod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Harrod D

Thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to comment on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your stay to be comfortable, value for money and ideally located for your needs during your recent visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelli Buick
Hotel Duty Manger
Travelodge Garden City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.5 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#69 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
9.4 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
9 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#120 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
8.3 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
818 reviews
7.8 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing