We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #87 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this Inn overnight and would recommend it to anyone. The staff at the desk were exceptional and there is a lovely restaurant with a great menu. We would certainly stay there again. It was very close to the Airport which was a bonus

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the front but we heard very little noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Good Afternoon we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. To hear those wonderful comments shows us (the management team here at the Comfort Inn) that our staff and facilities are striving to offer the best possible service for our valued guests. Thanks again and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We've stayed here before and probably would again because it's pretty good value and very handy for the airport if you want to avoid the morning motorway congestion and especially good if you use the Airport Car Parking firms who shuttle you in to Departures.
This is motel style accommodation with some two storey apartments which we find spacious and equipped with all you'd need overnight. Not in a residential/shopping area, but Northgate Station is about 10 mins walk if you want to go into the City and the hotel's restaurant is very acceptable.
On the downside the property is getting somewhat tired; no doubt management will take this in hand in due course. Noisy neighbours could be a worry, but this can always happen. The location is not peaceful seclusion either, but 'horses for courses' bearing in mind it's what you want where you want it.

Room Tip: Two bedroom duplexes are a good bet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Comfort Inn. Yes we are proud of our Motel and refurbishments are starting this week in our apartments.
Look forward to seeing you again at Northgate.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Accommodation fine. proximity to airport and free shuttle for early morning flight was handy. Restaurant attached was great! Beautiful meal and excellent service. Room interesting in that lights seemed to be controlled by key tag and if took key tag out didn't have air-conditioning (or we just couldn't find the light switches.) and we had a stairs block in the room which we needed to be careful of with our heads.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your comments and are very happy your experience with us was so enjoyable.
Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.


Regards
Pat Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our group had both a regular room and an apartment room, and we all had great experiences with the rooms. They were large, and the facilities were nice (including air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet!) We had an early flight out of the Brisbane airport the morning after our stay and were glad we chose this location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinyWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your comments and are very happy your experience with us was so enjoyable.
Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.


Regards
Pat Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nothing wrong with accommodation, just excess noise from party at back of premises, kept us all awake till early hours of morning. I know this has nothing to do with motel but will consider going somewhere quieter next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review, I'am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us but yes you are right we have no control over the neighbours.

Regards
Pat Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The apartment was really spacious and nice but going to bed ruined the whole experience, at 4am I couldn't take the bed any longer so got up and slept on the sofa. I spoke to the manager who was rude and stated he couldn't do anything about the bed even thou we had another two nights left to stay. The manager was unhelpful rude and I don't recommend anyone staying at this hotel ever!!! We won't ever stay again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davothedingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Comfort Inn would like to take the time in thanking you for your review. We are currently in the process of making the beds more comfortable in rooms that need it, and we are also in the process of buying *eggshell* foam mattress covers to have available if a guest is uncomfortable. We are sincerely apologetic about the approach the gentleman on duty gave you, this is not how the majority of our staff approach situations, we endeavour to make sure our guests get what they pay for and are happy.

Hopefully if you choose to come again, you will have a more positive experience and a much better night sleep!!

Kind Regards
Patricia Greenfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night in November 2013. We arrived late, around 11 pm, and had informed the hotel that we should arrive late. We took a taxi from the airport; it took around 15 min although no traffic so this is NOT a hotel, which should be said to be an airport-hotel!
Furthermore, when we arrived the reception was closed and locked and we had not get any message about that! We ringed at a doorbell but nobody answered before a couple of nervous minutes and a tired man answered. Yes, there was a key in a locked space just above the bell and we could come in there if we used a code.. We paid the taxi driver to help us to the room with our luggage and we opened the room.. THE ROOM was situated just 5-10 min from traffic lights at big road with lots of cars passing, hot with very noisy air condition and smelled mold and smoke and had no safety box..But what could we do except of accepting and staying there?? Breakfast was included and OK but of no high quality..so to summarize: DO NOT CHOOSE this hotel when you arrive late to Brisbane and need somewhere to stay over night. It is a waste of money and sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room which is not nearby the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyredOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northgate-Associate, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Comfort Inn would like to take the time and thank you for your time in giving us a review. We would also like to take the time to apologize. We endeavour at Comfort Inn to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and happy. We like to hear all feedback whether it be positive or negative. We do not know that things need to be fixed ( peoples approach, certain aspects of the room etc) if guests do not tell us. So we thank you again for the review and we will endeavour to make the necessary changes and hope that you will take the time to come stay here again, and hopefully have a more positive experience.

Kind Regards
Patricia Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#70 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#76 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing