We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for short stay & conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #87 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Comfortable stay for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. Rooms are well presented with mini bar , tea / coffee & complimentary biscuits available, TV with Austar , desk & small dining table. F
free Wi-Fi both in the room & reception , comfortable bed. bathroom although small had adequate facilities with good hot water pressure. Dining was outstanding with the resident chef covering breakfast & evening service I would highly recommend the pork cutlet. Pleasant staff who responded to requests quickly. I would stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenslandTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that your experience staying with us was an enjoyable one. Our Chef is brilliant and is very good at what he does. Our new menu starts tonight so when you visit Brisbane next we do hope you stay with us and get to enjoy a brand new menu!
Thanks again!

Regards

Adam Parsons
Ast Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a hard time finding the property and getting there but it is close to the airport once you figure it out. The first room we were given smelled really bad, but they easily changed rooms for us. Room was clean and well-appointed with a nice shower. Stayed one night for a flight out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandSgotoPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise about your first room we have since fixed the problem creating the bad smell. We endeavour to ensure our guests get the maximum enjoyment and comfort out of our rooms and services and are delighted your stay was enjoyable.
We hope to see you if you ever visit Brisbane again.

Regards

Adam Parsons
Ast. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The major plus with this hotel is its proximity to the Brisbane Airport, basically 10 minutes drive away. The other good thing is free parking, which you can't take for granted elsewhere. Price was also competitive at around $150 per night for a standard room. The room itself was small, made a bit pokier by the intrusion of a staircase going up to the second floor. However, it was very quiet, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well serviced. Great for an overnight stay but not suitable for longer stays.

Room Tip: I'd imagine the top floor rooms could be a bit noisy on week days.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our premises. Our studio rooms are a little compact however if you choose to stay with us again I recommend opting for a studio suite. These rooms have that little more space which gives a much more comfortable stay.
I am so glad that you found comfort and peace and quiet in our rooms and I look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Kind Regards

Adam Parsons
Ast. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have stayed many times for work with other colleagues sharing an apartment. This time I was on my own so only booked a single room. Unfortunately this is the first time I have stayed at the front of the building and the traffic noise was terrible. Definitely recommend this hotel -the people are lovely and friendly and the food in their restaurant is great. I will stay again when I come in for work however I will just book a room at the back.

Room Tip: bood a room at the back of the complex
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good Morning,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and the great comments you have left. It really makes all of us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites - Northgate feel like we are on the right path when we receive wonderful feedback such as yours.
As for the traffic noise we are always endeavouring new ways and ideas to rectify this problem to ensure that our guests get the perfect nights sleep and we do always try and fill our rooms from the back to the front when we can.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you back at the Northgate Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Motel again soon.

Regards

Adam Parsons
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this Inn overnight and would recommend it to anyone. The staff at the desk were exceptional and there is a lovely restaurant with a great menu. We would certainly stay there again. It was very close to the Airport which was a bonus

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the front but we heard very little noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Good Afternoon we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. To hear those wonderful comments shows us (the management team here at the Comfort Inn) that our staff and facilities are striving to offer the best possible service for our valued guests. Thanks again and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We've stayed here before and probably would again because it's pretty good value and very handy for the airport if you want to avoid the morning motorway congestion and especially good if you use the Airport Car Parking firms who shuttle you in to Departures.
This is motel style accommodation with some two storey apartments which we find spacious and equipped with all you'd need overnight. Not in a residential/shopping area, but Northgate Station is about 10 mins walk if you want to go into the City and the hotel's restaurant is very acceptable.
On the downside the property is getting somewhat tired; no doubt management will take this in hand in due course. Noisy neighbours could be a worry, but this can always happen. The location is not peaceful seclusion either, but 'horses for courses' bearing in mind it's what you want where you want it.

Room Tip: Two bedroom duplexes are a good bet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Comfort Inn. Yes we are proud of our Motel and refurbishments are starting this week in our apartments.
Look forward to seeing you again at Northgate.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Accommodation fine. proximity to airport and free shuttle for early morning flight was handy. Restaurant attached was great! Beautiful meal and excellent service. Room interesting in that lights seemed to be controlled by key tag and if took key tag out didn't have air-conditioning (or we just couldn't find the light switches.) and we had a stairs block in the room which we needed to be careful of with our heads.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your comments and are very happy your experience with us was so enjoyable.
Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.


Regards
Pat Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#38 of 168 in Brisbane
2,175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#70 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#76 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing