We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but some areas could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brisbane International - Virginia
Ranked #49 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Enjoyed my one night stay, handy to the airport. The meals for the seminar I attended, for the lunches and dinner, were very good but the meeting room service did not offer juice as an alternative to the tea/coffee/water presented. Note paper supplied was meagre and the air-conditioning was not adequate on day 1 but I believed it was turned up and therefore better for day 2. My room was excellent clean, plenty of room, everything worked, fidge but no minibar (that didn’t worry me). I would stay there again but if I was running an event I would be asking for better support and services. All staff were very pleasant and well trained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineBarry70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi LorraineBarry70s

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate our guests taking the time to leave recommendations and feedback for both ourselves and other guests on review sites such as Tripadvisor.

It sounds like your seminar went quite well and I am so glad that you enjoyed the meals prepared by our kitchen team. Our staff are definitely the most important asset our business has and by the sounds of it they proved that yet again during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you wish to organise a seminar or conference event with us we will work hard to ensure that you are not disappointed with the support and services you receive.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Found the staff friendly, quiet and comfortable rooms, hotel and shops 2 minutes away .easy access to the city by public transport, $30 by taxi to airport. Lunches were great no shortage of food. Very pleasent 2 nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Paul T

Thanks for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind words.
We hope to see you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arriving in Brisbane for the company's annual meeting,It was a bit of a shock to know we will stay outside the Brisbane city... but what a surprise. Very private and quiet with an excellent restaurant. The staff always there to help you out and offer you a real cup of coffee. After having meetings all day, it was wonderful to sleep in a room with all the comfort you need.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabeloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Mabeloc

Thank you for your wonderful review. We have 8 functional meeting rooms to fit most size conferences and meetings so I’m glad we were able to meet your company’s needs.

It is wonderful to hear the feedback about our staff and other services and amenities and we hope to welcome you and others from your company back in the near future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

For one night & breakfast the next day, this motel will do. It has an old but modern feel to the building surrounds, the spa room was clean too. Ideally an overall rating of this property is 3 1/2 stars (Good). A quick stay here is ideally the best, a week long not so. Value for money however.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear NicholasB1983

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your review.

We hope to see you return in the future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's a motel more than a hotel. 4 Star rating is a bit generous, however, it’s nice and clean. Nice Breakfast. Friendly staff. convenient for accommodation for Brisbane airport travellers. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitors818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Visitors818

Thank you for your recommendation to future guests, we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Brisbane International Virginia is a pleasant place, We had a wedding to attend and this was close to the venue, otherwise it is a little remote and although it was used for the Refugees for some time the place has been refurbished and looks great. The surrounds are very green lots of garden areas, clean, tidy rooms although very basic, limited towels, pillows, soap etc. A/C not the greatest and the rooms are hot no windows to open,

Staff on check in was a bit stand offish, but the other staff members where very obliging. Check out at 5.30am was a breeze. Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rather stay closer to the city. We had a room at the back of the motel and felt miles away. A/c not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010travellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear 2010travellers_10

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia and I’m glad that we were a convenient location for the wedding you were attending.

You have also mentioned that we housed refugees for some time – I would like to take this opportunity to respond by saying that we were just one of many hotels across Australia that were successful in tendering for Government business over a very lean time in the tourism industry. We were quite often highlighted and unfairly represented in the media yet at no time did this particular contract interfere with our regular clients and our hotel continued to trade as per normal during this contract. You have correctly stated that refurbishment has occurred and our business continues to offer the same great product and service that it always has.

I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to discuss this part of our history and to ensure all of our past, present and future guests that our hotel, restaurant and conference facilities continue to operate at the same high standard that people have come to expect during our many years in business.

Again thank you for your comments, your feedback is appreciated. We do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a one night stay while in brissie for the Muse concert.
The staff were outstanding!
Fantastic greeting, brilliant service during dinner and at breakfast the staff were excellent!
The room was value for the amount we paid and very clean
Thank you
We will return

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Soapy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Soapy 39

We hope that you enjoyed Muse in concert – from all accounts they put on a great show.

Your review is wonderful, thank you, and I’m glad we met and exceeded your expectations.

We’re looking forward to your next visit,

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#91 of 169 in Brisbane
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#80 of 169 in Brisbane
143 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#76 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#135 of 169 in Brisbane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Virginia

Address: Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £76 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the north side of Brisbane, Brisbane International - Virginia is a four star property set amongst 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. A variety of accommodation is available from a hotel room to a fully serviced one or two bedroom apartment... whatever your accommodation needs, there is something to suit you. We are located only 3 kms away from the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, perfectly situated for the next time you're in town to see your favourite perform in concert. Brisbane International and Domestic Airport are also just 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane International - Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Palms International Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing