We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisbane International - Virginia
Ranked #46 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently at the last minute, as we were on a driving trip and didn't want to drive any further that day. Service was excellent, the staff were very friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, clean and recently renovated. We had room service, the steak was the best we have had in a while. It is an excellent location if you don't want to stay in the cbd - close to the gateway motorway. There are shops nearby if needed. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenRachSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi BenRachSK

Thanks for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia.

I’m glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and got the opportunity to take advantage of our restaurant, Rocklily.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed here before, in the older single level room, so this was a new experience of Virginia Palms for me. Only stayed one night on this trip, the room was modern and extremely spacious. Check in and out was smooth, quick, polite and genuine. I'll be back

Room Tip: If you need 3 beds or less, a kitchen, access to Gym and a Laundry, Room 302 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Gerard

Thanks for the great review and we’re always thrilled to see return guests. We’re so glad you enjoyed staying in our apartments, hopefully we;ll see you return again soon.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Staff at front desk pleasant, bed comfy, Exhaust in bathroom didn't work and the light not so good to "paint your face" Spa was useless, hardly any pressure in the jets and it wasn't from them being turned the wrong way etc.

Restaurant overpriced, Ordered room service only 2 mains under $35 after 5pm. I had to pay $18.50 for a cold steak sandwich and even colder service from the restaurant staff!! Asked to leave my tray outside my door after eating, about 8pm, when I left the next morning at 7.30 it was still there.

If you want to go into the city it's between $45 - $50 in a taxi. I caught a bus in which cost me just over $8 and about 10 years off my life!

I wouldn't recommend or go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Judy

I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I have certainly raised your points regarding our restaurant service and the quality of your meal with our Food & Beverage Management Team, and I have also noted your comments regarding pricing and choices – something that we will certainly consider with our next menu change.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and I assure you that we do take all feedback very seriously.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recently attended Keith Urban concert at Entertainment Centre and the location of this hotel was perfect. What was great was how the hotel organises maxi taxis to arrive and transport guests to the venue and all done with a smile. Check in was busy with lots of people arriving at same time to but all staff were on deck and assisting everyone with a smile. Rooms were of a standard you would expect and nothing to complain about, clean and comfortable beds. The hotel also catered for early dining before the show which was great when you are from out of town and do not know your way around. Continental breakfast was included in our package. Only criticism there was an over zealous waitress wanting to remove your plates and accessories when we were still eating which made us feel a bit rushed. Overall though would definitely stay here again for future concerts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi JenandPip

What a great review, thanks for the feedback. By all accounts it sounds like Keith Urban once again put on a fabulous show and all of our guests really enjoyed themselves at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

I hope we see you back again soon,

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just held a function in the Kentia room of the Brisbane International - Virginia.
The staff were excellent, Simon was a fantastic and accommodating host and Kylie and Alex looked after our guests at the bar. The food was beautiful and everyone was commenting on how wonderful everything was.
We cannot recommend this venue enough. Congratulations to Glen and his staff. Our night was a huge success.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Mel

Thank you for your wonderful review and we’re so glad that you had a fabulous night with us. We look forward to your next event.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a very pleasant 3 days at this motel, we found the staff to be extremely friendly & helpful.
The room was clean & bed very comfortable. It was very close to the Entertainment Centre & staff organised maxi taxis for patrons to get to & from the event

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinifex14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Spinifex14

Thank you for your great feedback and we hope that you enjoyed the show at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

We look forward to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

spent only 1 evening recently with a large group attending a 2 day convention. The room was good, the reception and restaurant staff were friendly and efficient - but the food was dreadful. Breakfast on arrival consisted of greasy ham & cheese croissants (nothing else except filter coffee & tea) - lunch was battered fish and chips, a couple of slices of cold ham on the "buffet" and an array of over-processed and over-dressed salads (hardly the selection of fresh meats & salads as promised), morning & afternoon teas consisted of chocolate muffins and scones with cream & jam. Dinner was equally disappointing - heavy cream & gravy covered fish or chicken alternate drop with buttered mash and a buttered baby carrot (1). No other vegetables or salads available. People sitting for 2 days in a room do not need all of this sludge... what ever happened to fruit and vegetables- crackers and a little cheese?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Jeni

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, we welcome all feedback from our guests.

I was certainly disappointed to read your comments regarding the meals at your conference, as this is an area where we normally receive high praise. All conference menus are chosen from a wide selection of choices available to your conference organisers – we then prepare the meals as requested.

We will certainly ensure that your conference organisers are made aware of your feedback as they hold seminars, conferences and events with us quite regularly and we value the relationship we have built with them in the past. I would always encourage our guests to let us know of any issues whilst dining , staying or conferencing with us, either directly or through your organiser so that we can rectify these matters as soon as possible.

I was heartened to read that our staff were friendly and efficient and our other amenities met your expectations and I do hope that you will return in the future.

Kind regards

Glenn Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
3 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#95 of 169 in Brisbane
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#40 of 169 in Brisbane
2,237 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 169 in Brisbane
141 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#132 of 169 in Brisbane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Virginia

Address: Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the north side of Brisbane, Brisbane International - Virginia is a four star property set amongst 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. A variety of accommodation is available from a hotel room to a fully serviced one or two bedroom apartment... whatever your accommodation needs, there is something to suit you. We are located only 3 kms away from the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, perfectly situated for the next time you're in town to see your favourite perform in concert. Brisbane International and Domestic Airport are also just 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane International - Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Palms International Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing