We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
828
928
347
98
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
928
347
98
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankking suitebacchus restaurantcbd cafepodium levelthe rivergreat locationvalet parkingpool barconvention centerferris wheelroom serviceattending a conferencesouthbank parklandsvalet serviceart gallerybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,447 - 1,452 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Another fabulous stay at this consistently good hotel. The staff are very professional and competent, the food is always good and reasonably priced. The beds are divine and so are the pillows, make sure you get a room with a view. When you are leaving the valet leaves a chilled bottle of water in your car, that's special and gives you such a good feeling about this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Duty Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Toni H,

Thank you for your feedback and ongoing loyalty to Rydges South Bank Brisbane.

The staff all work hard to provide a high level of customer service to all guests and it is pleasing to read that your most recent stay was no exception.

Thank you for your comments in relation to the dining options in the hotel, as well as the hotel beds which really are fantastic to sleep in.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Zoe Lewis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

On arrival they ask for my car keys, and parked the car great I thought, until check out when they then inform me that is was $35 for parking. Yes it might have been written in places, but outside where ur car is, it was not and staff don't inform u. Trickery, not happy, it spoilt the whole experience

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Duty Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear FRDJ,

Thank you for your feedback surrounding your stay at Rydges South Bank Brisbane.

Like most inner city hotels, a charge for car parking does apply. Please accept my sincere apologies that this was not communicated to you. Information in relation to car parking is available through the hotel websites and it is also signed on the hotel driveway and on the tickets the valet team use.

If you do chose to stay with the hotel in the future, we often offer packages that include valet parking and if you ever have any queries regarding this, our reservations team would be more than happy to be of assistance.

I hope I can have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Zoe Lewis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our flight was cancelled going out of Brisbane and the flight company got us a night at the Rydges. The staff was wonderful and calm even though our whole flight with stranded people arrived at the same time. The room was beautiful and the view was stunning overlooking Brisbane.

A special thank you to Zoe Lewis and Jacob White for making our stay very pleasant, and for helping us with everything we needed!
We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickontick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Duty Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Nickontick,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback surrounding your recent stay at Rydges South Bank Brisbane.

It is very pleasing to read that even though your plans were disrupted you were able to enjoy your stay with the hotel.

Thank for your special mention to Jake, as well as myself. I am glad that we were able to help you throughout your stay and your comments are very much appreciated.

I hope that after you left the hotel everything went to plan and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Zoe Lewis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beautiful Hotel, could not fault the service, amenities or location. Valet parking was brilliant as well. Room service menu was extensive and well priced. Mini bar had everything imaginable. Hotel Bars and restaurants were welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: I had a room without a river/city view but was only there to sleep so this wasnt an issue, Very quite and excellent beds and quick room service.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Duty Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tabitha M,

Thank you for your feedback surrounding your recent stay at Rydges South Bank Brisbane.

Thank you for your wonderful comments pertaining to all aspects of the hotel, they are very much appreciated. All staff in the hotel work hard to provide a high level of service and it is great to read this is being recognised.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

kind regards

Zoe Lewis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have stayed here previously although have not reviewed it previously. The Hotel is very well situated for Southbank and even more so for the Exhibition Centre as we discovered there is a direct entrance from the hotel. The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are wonderful. We stayed in a King Suite corner room so we had plenty of room to ourselves. Downsides: getting old and needs refurbishment, to be fair management would be aware of this. Access - vehicular access requires that you need to cross double lines and right on the corner which could potentially be dangerous. Recommended for its location for sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Kind corner suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodTaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, Duty Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear GoodFoodTaster,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges South Bank Brisbane.

Our staff do their utmost to ensure that all our guests have a positive and enjoyable experience and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

The hotel occupies a prime location within the Brisbane CBD district and is close to many great attractions, restaurants and shopping areas.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast in our recently refurbished Bacchus restaurant on our Podium Level. Since the completion of these renovations, our attention will now focus on our guest rooms and suites.

We do advise our guests when they approach the hotel they do so from Merivale Street, as this provides the easiest access to the hotel driveway. Alternatively, if you are approaching from Grey street, a quick pass under the bridge provides a safe turning area to approach from the correct side of the road.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Rui Ozorio
Duty Manager
via Zoe Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews