We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation Brisbane - Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Ranked #78 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Accommodation Brisbane Aabon was fantastic, friendly staff and i recommend anyone going to Brisbane and looking for a good accommodation to stay at Aabon

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_vhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

We had an excellent large and clean 2 bedroom apartment which easily slept the five of us and with good cooking facilities as well. It is only a few minutes walk to the station and then just 4 stops to Brisbane Central. Easy & cheap. Quiet location which suited us, but easy walk and plenty to eat locally as well. Pretty convenient to the airport too. It has been recently done up, and the staff are certainly very friendly and helpful to go with it. The pool was a real bonus for the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redjakMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

OK, I chose this place because it was reasnoably cheap - but, it wasnt even worth the low price we paid.
When we arrived in our room at approx midday, we went straight out again and tried to spend as much time away from the place.
The rooms were cold, smelly and grotty.
The forks used for our dinner we had to rewash under boiling hot water - yuck.
Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gladiator56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We booked this apartment because of the closeness of the airport. It was basic accommodation but value for money. Not really a holiday place, ok for one night. We did not feel unsafe.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We stayed here for the first few days after we moved here. I had the place booked for 2 weeks and we could not wait to get out! We actually found an apartment that day and probably were too hasty in signing a lease, but we could not wait to get out of the hotel! It was dirty, smelly and was overrun by cockroaches. The location was poor as well, though at least it was close to a train station.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marshymellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

We booked online. When we got to Aabon we were taken to this dingy building across the road with broken flyscreens and dodgy looking people living there.
Was scary looking and very 3rd World!
The photos on all of the websites show the newer main building with the pool out the front, not the hovel across the road that you will get. We were told we would have to pay extra to stay in the units that were advertised on the websites. This is false advertising.
BEWARE, make sure you confirm that you are in the newer units with the pool in front.

Stayed: April 2006
13  Thank BundyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miles
17
Reviewed 25 May 2006

My family stayed at the Aabon in September last year and are looking forward to returning whenever we are in Brisbane again. I wouldn,t stay anywhere else now that I've finally found somewhere that is really good value for the average family. And by average I mean mum, dad and three kids who probably earn around the $35000 a year mark.No we don't think paying $150.00 a night is a bargain, anything we can get for around $100.00 is worth a look. Until now we haven't found anything like that , that isn't in a caravan park. So we were very excited to find the Aabon. They have large, clean rooms. We had an apartment room that had two airconditioned bedrooms, One with a double bed and the other had three singles. There was also a loungeroom with foldout couch and a full kitchen. There's also a pool, which the kids love. Also a full size bathroom The motel is in a good position for shopping, public transport or the airport and aren't to far from the city. So if you are an average family and think you can't stay anywhere in Brisbane that isn't either overpriced or a dirty little hovle that you wouldn't have your dog in, think again. I strongly suggest you give the Aabon a look. We were pleasantly surprised and will definately return.

Stayed: September 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#119 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#66 of 169 in Brisbane
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
149 reviews
3 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
1.4 mi away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#104 of 169 in Brisbane
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aabon Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabon Apartments & Motel

Address: 45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aabon Apartments & Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 3.5 Star Studio & large 1,2 & 3 Bedroom self contained Apartment units & 3 Star budget 2 bedroom Full kitchen apartments. 10 mins to Brisbane Airport, CBD & 3 mins walk to the local railway station. Quiet off-highway location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aabon Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aabon Holiday Apartments Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing