We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Inner City Inn
Ranked #26 of 60 Brisbane B&B and Inns
George Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

It was a last minute decision to drop by brisbane to stay overnight, so i didn't book any hotel, did some last minute review on tripadvisor and saw this inn. So feeling confident, i went to look for it and just walked in.. and it didn't disappoint me. It was quite good value for it's location and cleanliness, for a room with 3 beds, there are 3 of us in my travel this time, and we shared the cost of the room, which is AU$120 per night per room of 3 beds, with breakfast (toast, milk, orange juice, butter,marmalade, coffee,tea, ricebubble/cornflakes/weetbix)

The owner (i guess) was very helpful. Showed us the important landmarks not to be missed, and advice us of the free river cruise which we didn't know (kangaroo city hopper, don't miss the free ride, the free red colour cruise stops many stops on the brisbane river bank, around the Central Business Districts, you can hop on and off to visit other parts of the city, all free) and the inn though check out time is 9.30am, he allowed us to check in, early too, before 10am... The inn closes for registration at 8.30pm. but customers can come in late, with special coded key.. and the next morning, he graciously allowed us to leave our luggage, as long as we like, at the inn, while we explored Brisbane, before departing to our next destination

Importantly to us, the inn is very clean, we have to share common bath rooms and toilets, segregate for females and males. but they are very clean. the room is clean too, and the bed is comfortable, we had a very good night sleep. Also, the location is really very convenient, just a short walk to the Central Railway Station, and also to Queenstreet Malls (shoppings and also if you visit on Wednesday, there is a market,interesting, right at the end of the queenstreet malls.) city hopper free river cruise is also right at the end of the mall...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
16
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Spent one night at Acacia between flights. It was a good option for me. Very close to the CBD. Clean - shared facilities too. The price ($75) for single was better than other hotels in that area. Breakfast provided. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

value for money for sure and a good night sleep, clean and tidy what more do you want

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here as we could not find any reasonably priced accomodation in Brisbane. Whilst the price was lower than other options in Brisbane it was still more than we had paid for much better accomodation elswhere during our 10 weeks in Oz. The owner was very welcoming and the rooms clean but the corridors and room felt very functional and depressing. The location is quite good and for an overnight stay this inn is fine but I would not want to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a great place if you are looking for a clean, quiet option that is centrally located. You are a couple of blocks away from the train station, and minutes away from the CBD. It is a great option for travelers on a budget. The rooms are small, yet clean and you are provided all the basics. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was actually booked in to stay at the B7B next door, but they didn't answer the (closed) door, so I went to Acacia. I'm really pleased that I went there...the woman at the desk was really helpful and even though I wasn't booked in, nothing was a problem. Of curse it made it even better when we discovered we were both from the same city in New Zealand!!
Anyway, she gave me a double room with shared bathroom. Now, I've not had to share a b/room in a hotel before so I was a bit wary. But this b/room was very clean...both the toilets and the showers. It's very retro and cool with the tiled floors and walls.
The room was a small but perfect size with a fridge, jug, toaster, TV and table and chair in it. Oh.. and air conditioning- which I cranked up every time I walked in!!
Breakfast is provided - cereal, bread, a spread, butter and tea and coffee are provided in the room.
The place is conveniently located just a short stroll to CBD. There's also a free bus which you can catch across the road from Acacia - it loops around the block and ends up opposite Woolworths and Big W in the CBD. It has' Springhill' on the destination sign. Good if, like me, you're not a big walker!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Location is excellent, rooms/facilities basic and small but fine for a relatively cheap place to stay in Brisbane for a few days. Owners friendly and helpful also. Seemed expensive compared to other places we've stayed in Australia however reasonable when compared to other places in Brisbane.

Wifi available at small extra cost and breakfast (included), basic but adequate and appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#73 of 159 in Brisbane
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#47 of 159 in Brisbane
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.0 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#10 of 60 in Brisbane
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Inner City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Inner City Inn

Property: Acacia Inner City Inn
Address: 413 Upper Edward St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Inner City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Inner City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing