We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean,great staff and home made cookies,great locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Inner City Inn
Ranked #25 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We would classify this as a 2 star place, but that was all we expected. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location, so close to the central station and to the transit information center, made it a winner for those of us on foot. The lady behind the desk, the cookie maker, was a real gem. She took a very personal interest in our visit and really made us feel at home.

We suggest you get a room with private bath. There seemed to be a lot of people for a few shared baths.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2009

Had a good stay of 5 days, hotel room was clean, reception staff very helpfull and was ideally located in the CBD.
Breakfast was basic.. City Inn was good value for the rate..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raycrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Stayed here 1 night before a cruise from Brisbane. The room we had was a twin room, with shared bathroom. The check in was quick and staff are very, very friendly and helpful. This seems like a family run business with very nice, helpful people running it. I have only ever stayed in a shared bathroom experience once before, and I did not see anyone in the bathroom, so no queues, lines up’s or anything else for the bathroom. The bathroom was clean, I did not see any mould. Everything looked freshly painted. The room was fine, air conditioning worked well, the beds were comfortable, there was a fridge and T.V in the room with Tea/Coffee facilities, new drapes, infact I thought it may have been recently redecorated. Continental breakfast was included. This was good value for money. I was not expecting 3 or 4 star hotel comfort as I was not paying for that. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is clean, comfortable with a safe environment and are not wanting to spend a fortune to sleep then this is the place for you. It is well located with only a few minutes walk from Queen St Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Managment and staff are all friendly and very helpful. nice and clean and well organized.
I highlyenry recommend the Acacia to any one travelling to brisibane.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haych1Bouganville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Nothing flash but this is a basic, clean place to stay. Seemed a bit pricey ($95/dbl with a private bath) but after looking at plenty of other places around Brisbane the price was definitely in the acceptable range. The other patrons seemed to be mostly travellers (all age ranges) and then there were a few folks who looked like they were perhaps longer term tenants....all friendly.

Continental breakfast included and the staff were very friendly. Good location close to downtown and Fortitude Valley.

You're not going to be coming here to hang around in your room but if you want a reasonable place to stay in the centre of town with fridge and a/c this may be what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanAustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

This is a modest B&B very centrally located in the city of Brisbane. It is very well run and maintained (spotlessly clean shared baths). It is simple although the rooms have TVs and are a step above most hostels. The hosts were more than gracious and helpful, continental breakfast is provided with a smile and there is even an outdoor breakfast area (very European breakfast room). We paid $80 for a double which is incredible in this expensive city. This included off street gated parking, too! A great find and a super bargain!! This B&B would be safe and comfortable for a single female traveler as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

If you're looking for a five star, expensive, show off your gold type place don't stay at the Acacia. If you are looking for an affordable, friendly, centrally located place to put your head down at night then this is your place.
I stayed at the Acacia for three weeks and there wasn't a nght there that I wished I was somewhere else. My room ,while small had a bar fridge, TV, AC and a sink (I was in a single with shared bathroom)
The entire inn from what I could see was spotlessly clean, maid service daily with the exception of bank holidays.
Located minutes from Central Train Station with lines to the gold coast, sunshine coast, airport and many other areas around Brisbane there really is no need for a car while you are staying at the Acacia. A short walk to the city center and the buisness center I had a wonderful time walking about the city and all the sights it had to offer.
The friendly staff was a great help with suggestions of what to see and how to get there I would have been lost without them. No need to buy an umbrella or plug adaptor if you forgot yours just ask at the front desk like I did.......if they have one it seemed you were quite welcome to borrow it while you stay there.
Washer and dryer on premises was a bonus, as was the highspeed internet that was cheaper than any internet cafe or any other hotel I have ever stayed at.
Although traveling alone this time I can hardly wait to get back to Brisbane with my wife and youngest son and I will have no hesitation to stay at the Acacia Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,613 reviews
0 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#13 of 62 in Brisbane
193 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ascot Budget Inn
Ascot Budget Inn
#35 of 62 in Brisbane
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Inner City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Inner City Inn

Address: 413 Upper Edward St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Inner City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Acacia Inner City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing