We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$168
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
8
5
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
5
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfully self containedhospital visitthese apartmentsan overnight stayenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a 6 week stay at the Apartments (rear block) as I was having treatment at the PA hospital. We found the apartments to be clean, modern and well positioned to the Hospital across the road, shopping centre with places to dine.
The city is close by with a bus stop out the front and they have off street parking.The staff are friendly and happy to help you if needed.

Room Tip: Rear block would be quieter than front
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I'm surprised by some of the previous reviews, because my experience couldn't have been better. Dennis bent over backwards to help me get accommodation on short notice. The unit was fully self contained, clean and tidy, and extremely handy to the hospital. Excellent value for money, considering I was charged $200 per night at an apartment near by. They even let me leave my car there after I had checked out, so I could visit my husband in the hospital. Would gladly stay here again. Many thanks

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Roryhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I ran to confirm room configuration and was asked the purpose of my visit. When I said that I was visiting for a sporting event I was told the room was no longer available. Even though the room had been previously confirmed room and taken credit card details. Unbelievably rude and unprofessional

After reading some of the reviews looks like i dodged a bullet... Makes Fawlty Towers look impressive. STAY AWAY.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hospital booked my room, my husband planned to hang around and have dinner with me, but after seeing the standard of the room, he decided he would rather sit in peak hour traffic and headed back to the Gold Coast. He informed family that I was staying in 2 star accommodation and he hasn't seen accomodation that bad in Asia. I had 3 single beds in the room, one of which was pushed up against a small square dining table. The hallway inside the apartment looked like the outside of an old apartment block, no bed head, to watch tv or read you had to rest your head against a concrete wall, not even a bedside lamp, the tiled wall in the bathroom, was cracked from the door way round to the shower. The lift area is appalling, It is the oldest looking place I have ever stayed in, apartments at the back are not as old, but the front needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bronsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My partner was admitted to the PA ICU in critical condition with a life threatening illness. I had thw misfortune of booking accomation at this hotel. I called to book another night on the second morning and booked another night and said I would be over later to pay. It was early afternoon When an employee approached the room where my mother in law had taken respite. The staff member was abusive and aggressive towards her telling her to get out that the room had not been paid for yet despite them taking a credit card swipe previously. As if we were not going through enough we were forced to deal with an aggressive uncompassionate staff member. I attended the office and was fired upon by the same staff member. I have never been spoken too like that before. If your still not convinced about studying her, it cost $124 a night and the room was not cleaned the fridge was broken as was the dryer. and the chairs in the ICU were more comfortable to sleep on than the beds which were rock hard. Absolutely disgusted

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Meldes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews