We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$155
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
3
7
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Judy and her hubby manage the hotel. Near University of Queensland. Friendly and helpful host. Provide good information. Room clean and decor simple. Value for money at AUD $ 130. There is a private car park. Safe, clean and quiet neighbourhood. Room has Queen and single bed. Great value for family.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Temasek_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

we have 4 pax n the room is spacious n well equip with kitchen appliances n cutleries. We have free wifi usage which is hard to come by in australia. The hotel is quiet and away from the noisy city. There is a bus service 196 outside the hotel that can bring u straight to the city and chinatown n one way cost A$4.50. There is a german restaurant near the hotel. The food is expensive n horrible
Overall I like the hotel
Tips : no other restaurants nearby so pack more food back.
Bring your own toileteries if you staying more than 3 days

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank low s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

we stayed at this motel for 3 night, when we arrived we were shock with how old fashion the front of the place was. But once we check in the room was wonderful, clean with plenty of space and the bathroom modern. The owners were very helpful with directions and arranging free pick ups to the RSL, there is a bus stop into town at the door, and a lovely 20 min walk to the river cat at the uni. This motel is a good stay for families and others looking for value. We paid $125. for a room with a double and a single.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

It is cheap, it is very clean, it is true Aussie, honest as a bone, nothing fancy, working man's motel. Internet is unlimited, just ask for more password dockets. The showers are hot and the fridge will keep your beers cold. Great for access to the Convention Centre. GREAT beer and food at the German restaurant just a few doors down!!

Room Tip: Ground level room for old fashioned direct access to/from your car!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We stayed here for 6 days in February and the room was adequate and clean. had a microwave and a fridge and some dishes so you could eat frozen meals and breakfast.
No facecloths or hand towels so I had to go and buy my own which did not thrill me. The room was serviced as far as taking out garbage except for 1 day and I was asked if I wanted my towels changed. They never vacumned the rug once in the 6 days we were there.
Was not really close to any amenities without a long uphill walk but we got around with transit . BUT We paid for internet acess and the owner kept turning the internet service off every night around 8 PM. He kept saying people were downloading too much. There were a lot of Univerity students in the complex who downloaded hundreds of songs and movies but we all had to suffer. We are from Canada so we wanted to have the internet in the evening because of the time differenc and they shut it off EVERY night at 8 pm. We were NOT impressed. We did not have this problem at any other accommodation in Australia and we were ther for 6 weeks. It really spoiled our time there as I was very worried as one of my kids (adult) went into hospital while we were there and I could not get any updates until the next morning and then it was too late to respond because everyone was in bed in Canada (16 hour time difference). this totally ruined our stay. We even tried to move to another hotel but could not find one within the area we wanted.
Would not stay there again as manager was VERY unreasonable

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnthePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews