We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Annie's Shandon Inn
Ranked #13 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Should not be listed as hotel
This place is a second class backpackers accomadation, you can get far better for a little more money , breakfast disgusting, rooms disgusting, false advertising on the net, don't bother.

Room Tip: Don't book this place you will be sorry,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgieboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfect location close to Brisbane CBD. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are clean, breakfast is sufficient. Staff are very friendly. Perfect pit stop if you are on route somewhere or just going to brisbane for a weekend. Close to Queen street for shops and the river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goosenanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night for an airport stopover, but the inn was just what we needed. The bed was comfy, everything was clean, and the location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the centre of the CBD. The staff were very friendly and run a great bnb, highly recommended if you're after a good quality budget stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelasthobnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I loved it. Very clean, peaceful, quiet, no surprise in the corners, helpful staff, do recommend strongly. Really close to everything if you don't mind walking for 5mns (close to centre of Brisbane and Central station).

Thanks so much and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violinette33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Gentle staff, family environment. Old fashion place, clean and tide room. Good location near to central station. Quite simple breakfast. For sure we are coming back if we pass trough Brisbane again, recommend. No fridge inside the room...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juliana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

For budget accomm in the CBD , this is a great place. The building is old and homely and decorated like someone's house. The managers were lovely and friendly. You can tell the same person has owned it for years. Great stay, thanks.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hi all if you are looking for a nice clean accommodation close to CBD in Brisbane this is the place!
I stayed there with my buddy and to save money we share a double.
The place was very clean and includes continental breakfast.
The owner are from UK and very attentive and you can tell they really about you and they want to do they best to make you feel welcome and happy.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.0 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 168 in Brisbane
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#113 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annie's Shandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annie's Shandon Inn

Address: 405 Upper Edward St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: £43 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annie's Shandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Annie's Shandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annie`s Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing