We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chermside Motor Inn
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great place to stay at Chermside. Friendly service, great emeneties and good value. Fantastic location close to everything. Short walk to Westfield Chermside or Prince Charles Hospital. Bus stop right outside for those game enough to use public transport. Tried that once but got lost! Cab ride to Queen St Mall was affordable enough. Will return next time we need to be in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Kelvin181

We are pleased that you will return and thank you for the positive words. Chermside Motor Inn is convenient to all types of areas in Brisbane and the public transport is good.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here and loved it. The service was wonderful and we felt at home whilst there.
I picked Chermside Motor in as our place to stay because the price was reasonable, we could park our car, the were close to family in the area and they had a pool.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Sarah R

Home away from home is how we want our guests to feel when they stay. Thank you for the great words.

By the way the pool will be renovated very shortly, so changes will be seen by the next time you visit.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we stayed at the Chermside Motor Inn for the past 3 days. the location is fabulous...the rooms where clean the Owners Debbie and Ron where most accomodating and it was a reasonable price.....look it's not the Soffitel but just a convenient well priced place to stay and service with a smile something all too rare these days

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctaylor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi ctaylor59

Glad we could serve you during your stay with us. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable :-).

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very convenient and Comfortable Motor Inn. Friendly Management, well organised and very accommodating service. Great location with shopping centre nearby, bus service too.
easy access to many northen suburbs, etc

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Dean W

We are pleased that you have now found a more permanent place to stay while in Australia. During your time with us was our pleasure in offering the service you were looking for.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wonderful place to stay lovely hospitality clean tidy great location :-) more then just a place to stay u are made to feel at home Debbie and Ron are wonderful people who do a marvellous job at running their motel great job guys

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeckahlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Rebeckahlouise

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. To relax at Chermside Motor Inn is one of our goals and sounds like we achieved that with you. Thank you for the kind words.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter - Managers
2013 Gold Award winner of Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Taxi ride from the airport to Chermside Motor Inn was shorter, than to the city.
Staff were very friendly and helpful regarding public transport. Chermside Bus transit centre and the HUGE Chermside shopping centre were a short walk from the accommodation.
Snap fitness Gym is very close by.
Our room was neat and tidy and provided everything we needed for our short 3 night stay.
Staff even posted something I accidentally left behind.
Thankyou

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi Bernadette 124

Sounds like your short stint with us was very enjoyable. I am so glad that are motel can offer everything for you. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable :-).

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we stayed at this motel recently 15/11/13 and found our stay most pleasurable. the management and staff were exceptional,they went above and beyond to help us out with anything. the rooms we found were very clean ,comfortable, with plenty of room , the bed linen was very clean the food for breakfast was very fresh and a decent portion .all the staff in the complex were very friendly and we found it to be good value for money. we would stay there again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 22 and found it to be very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi Jason S

Sounds like you had a wonderful time with your stay with us. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable :-).

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#90 of 169 in Brisbane
152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
2.3 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#76 of 169 in Brisbane
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
0.4 mi away
Chermside Court Motel
Chermside Court Motel
#142 of 169 in Brisbane
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#130 of 169 in Brisbane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chermside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chermside Motor Inn

Address: 644 Gympie Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4032, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chermside Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family operated Chermside Motor Inn is located in the middle of Chermside located on the north bound side of Gympie road between Rode and Hamilton Roads. The Chermside Motor Inn is less than 1 km from both the Prince Charles and Holy Spirit hospitals. The Chermside Motor Inn provides friendly and well-equipped accommodation, the ideal place for an overnight stay or that extended getaway. With 22 rooms (Queen, Twin & Family), set out in spacious surrounds and five excellent cafes within 200 meters and two Clubs within 10 minutes’ walk, the Chermside Motor Inn is a great choice in valued accommodation and an excellent place to rest your head in Brisbane’s Northern suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Chermside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing