We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr's visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chermside Motor Inn
Ranked #32 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Always so helpful when I need to attend a doctor visit in Brisbane, easily the best conversation when needing to talk, and friendly smile. The room has been revamped and modernised, looking and feeling great. Even though right on major road hardly hear a car driving past, always peaceful sleep. Looking forward to my next sleep over.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Betty-Ann

Always great to have a chat with you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Keep Smiling & dancing.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Service from proprietor was excellent. Peaceful night sleep and which it had been longer. Would recommend motel due to position and nearby facilities and near hospital. Would defiantly go back there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Cheryl B

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

For some of our guest that experience difficult times when visiting the hospital, Deb & my aim is to make the stay as relaxing & comfortable as possible.

Thank you for the review & hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were centrally based, being here. As we arrived late at night there was no problem with late check in and it was handy to have night owl next door too.Excellent location. Room were small but clean. Bed could do with a new mattress, but we would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tony-Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Tony-Janelle P

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Not only do we have Nightowl right next door, we also have 8 great food outlets around us which are only 100m away. So convenient to everyone's needs.

Thank you for the review & hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Can't say anymore than past guests, definitely excellent in every way. Had take away fish, chips and salad from the fish shop across the road, absolutely wonderful and not costly. Will be back when the occasion arises.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Kay M

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the kind words within your review & we hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in an adjoining family room recently while one of our teenagers played in a sporting carnival nearby. The room and facilities were great and the service first class with extras offered. I would highly recommend the chermside motor inn for value and service and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iand161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Ian D

I am sorry I missed catching up with you during your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that the Interconnecting rooms were suitable for your needs. This style of room is great for those families that want their own space and feel a little more like home.

Thank you for the review & hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! I love the location it's close to food outlets, supermarket and a chemist. It's 5 minutes down the road from chermside shopping centre. The staff were so lovely rooms were so clean and spacey. I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara-Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Tara-Lee V

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Westfield Chermside is the largest shopping centre in Queensland, located just a flat 600m walk away from the motel & it is the third-largest in Australia. We have 8 great food outlets around us which is only 100m away. So convenient to everyone's needs

Thank you for the review & hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a great motel! The hosts are lovely and welcoming. Our room was clean and tidy and had everything we could need-including a decent amount of milk for more than one cuppa. Great location for food, shopping and hospital. Wouldn't know you were on a main road, quiet night in comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi SallyD85

Thank you for the review.

Our milk is fresh Jersey milk straight from Cooloola Milk factory in Dagun QLD. Quality service and products is what we aim for, for all our guests.

Hope to see you return soon.

Warm regards

Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers - Chermside Motor Inn
2013 Gold Award winners for Australian Business Quality Awards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#91 of 169 in Brisbane
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chermside Court Motel
Chermside Court Motel
#141 of 169 in Brisbane
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspley Motor Inn
Aspley Motor Inn
#135 of 169 in Brisbane
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspley Pioneer Motel
Aspley Pioneer Motel
#111 of 169 in Brisbane
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chermside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chermside Motor Inn

Address: 644 Gympie Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4032, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chermside Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family operated Chermside Motor Inn is located in the middle of Chermside located on the north bound side of Gympie road between Rode and Hamilton Roads. The Chermside Motor Inn is less than 1 km from both the Prince Charles and Holy Spirit hospitals. The Chermside Motor Inn provides friendly and well-equipped accommodation, the ideal place for an overnight stay or that extended getaway. With 22 rooms (Queen, Twin & Family), set out in spacious surrounds and five excellent cafes within 200 meters and two Clubs within 10 minutes’ walk, the Chermside Motor Inn is a great choice in valued accommodation and an excellent place to rest your head in Brisbane’s Northern suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chermside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing