We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE”

Greenslopes Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenslopes Motor Inn
Ranked #140 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

A family member was in hospital at Greenslopes Private Hospital and a place to stay for a few days was needed. This motel was well located and provided a pleasant stay. Although the rooms were a little tired they were very clean and comfortable. The bed sheets and pillows, especially, were very clean and white. Plentiful parking is available and the hosts were very accommodating and helpful. A good place to spend a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, NSW
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Recently stayed at the Greenslopes Motor Inn on a business trip and had a wonderful stay.

Had to recieve some items from reception and they were more than happy to help out with no fuss at all.

The only downside if i wanted to get picky is the bathroom is 'tired' and in need of a little facelift, but the rooms were clean and tidy and a happy place to be.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BennyVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Had a quick stop stay here. Picked up my grand kids from just down the road, and was able to have the family room for the 4 nights required. Shame it was at the top of the stair way. Bit of a worry letting the kids stay out to enjoy the view. Overall though. excellent service from the hosts, would stay there again, and recommend to one and all.
Thanks again to the hosts, and look forward to seeing you again!!

Regards,
Bob

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobTAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new south wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Room was very tired. Carpet past its use by date. Odd bedspreads, odd lamps. bathroom very tired. Not worth the $105.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sleepy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Elimbah Qld
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I stayed one night. Due to meetings was late for dinner - NO TROUBLE - Host prepared excellent generous serving meal.
Room clean, quiet.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locharber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at this hole in order to be close to family. Our local relatives visited the place to request a particularly quiet room - we were given one on the main road and above the entrance to the parking garage - really quiet!! The room was barely liveable and the hot water could not even last for one shower. For this horrible place, we paid more than we did the following week at the Meriton Pitt Street in Sydney - a modern, well appointed hotel in the centre of Sydney - and that was with a discount at the Greenslopes dump. If you paid $60.00 a night, this motel might be a value, but the price they charge is a rip-off. Never again!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romaromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.0 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 157 in Brisbane
115 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Isla House
#36 of 62 in Brisbane
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lancaster Court Motel
Lancaster Court Motel
#65 of 157 in Brisbane
88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Salisbury Hotel
Salisbury Hotel
#136 of 157 in Brisbane
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holland Park Motel
Holland Park Motel
#45 of 62 in Brisbane
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenslopes Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenslopes Motor Inn

Property: Greenslopes Motor Inn
Address: 389 Cornwall St | Greenslopes, Brisbane, Queensland 4120, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenslopes Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenslopes Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing