We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to crash!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
Ranked #124 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Not sure about the last review. We had a great time, slept like a baby after some recommended Riverlife adventures, pretty close too. The hosts here were the best an we will be back. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The worst motel I have stayed at so far. We found the managers of this motel irate and incredibly rude. We stayed for a few days and the manager screamed like a lunatic at my wife on two occasions when we wanted some service for the laundry upsetting her and ruining our evening. I think this woman has some serious issues so I would strongly advise anyone to stay well away, that is unless you like Fawlty Towers.
Also the room wasn't serviced each day and it was not clean with damp coming through the kitchen ceiling. They should pay you to stay here..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zenguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

My daughter and her boyfriend stayed here twice. They went back the second time because of the location and the helpful and friendly owners. Easy to deal with and quick to respond to any questions by email. First experience with Brisbane and they couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This motel is in a location handy to the river and city centre, is reasonably priced and the rooms are large and well equipped. However, we stayed on a Saturday night and the road noise was terrible right through the night - there are busy roads on both sides of the motel. Our other complaint is that the room had a very hard bed and was not comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

A great place to stay. Centrally located in lovely area. Rooms are older style making them extremely spacious. Everything was spotless. Owners very obliging and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKBCoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We have used the Paramount for two, weekly trips to Brisbane in the last eight months,
& will use it again next trip.
We selected it for the location in our price range, and was very pleased with the facilities,
cleanliness, & friendly service of the owners Les & Moira.
The location is on a busy road,
but rooms are set back enough that noise was not a problem.
A good convenience shop, & bus stop are very close.
The Gabba & a Coles supermarket are a short walk away.
Southbank, river ferries, & city are a 20 min walk, past Kangaroo Point cliffs,
& a lovely walk along the Brisbane river.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berryalan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I thought I would write a review of this motel because the only ones here are so old and I am sure much has changed. Certainly the managers have changed twice since those mentioned in previous reviews and the current Managers Les & Moira couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. The motel looks outdated from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our standard unit which had a full kitchen and bathroom, so actually a 3 room unit. The interior looked as if it had been updated recently and although the bathroom and kitchen floor tiles were dated the whole place was very clean. We have paid much more than $98 at other motels and received less value. We found the 24 hour corner shop which seemed to stock everything incorporating a Subway sandwich counter as well as hot chickens, pies and pastries really good as it is only yards from the Paramount. There are also very good and cheap BYO Thai, Malaysian & Italian restaurants nearby and the Pineapple Hotel food is still excellent. We loved the riverside cliff walk to South Bank and used public transport preferring to leave our car at the free motel car park.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgeandSheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#109 of 169 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#123 of 169 in Brisbane
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#35 of 169 in Brisbane
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#119 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 649 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, quiet, older style units. Close to transport, CBD, SouthBank, St Vincents,PA,Mater & Children's Hospitals.Walking distance to Gabba.Great location for taking in a show at Southbank, checking out the exhibitions at Gomma, climbing the Story Bridge, AFL or Cricket at the Gabba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Brisbane
Paramount Brisbane
Brisbane Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing