We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double check your room rate BEFORE you arrive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
Ranked #117 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 29 August 2012

While I don't remember booking through check-in.com.au for this room I will never do that again after a previous bad experience with another agency. I printed off the confirmation email prior to departing on our 12 hour trip which stated under inclusions that it was $155.00/pn for two of us only to find on arrival that we would be paying $185/pn for two of us. There was no other accommodation available due to the EKKA and a conference so we stayed. The receptionist was very unhelpful & whilst the check-in agency offered a discount on future bookings they both passed the buck between themselves & we ended up wearing the cost of an extra $120 for our four night stay which was made worse by the fact that my husband had stayed many times before & our friends were charged less for double the time. The place is locked up so that you have to go to reception [which is also locked] to get the pool gate unlocked in the middle of the day? Glad I didn't need to use any of the other facilities and glad I didn't spend too much time here. This motel is in a good location but that is all it has going for it and I will never, ever book here again. I also hope this is not indicative of the QLD tourist industry in general. Opportunistic greed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent three nights in this motel - the rooms were large and clean - we were pleasantly surprised... close to town with a great pub that does good meals across the road!! we will stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely couple!!! recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Anywhere in the motel is good, minimal road noise even though we are on the main road - car parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for a concert at Brisbane's Convention Centre.

Very Clean, surpisingly large room, only 5 minutes from the city centre and South Bank. Quick and convenient checkin, very reasonably priced.

Will be happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very Good accommodation and well maintained. Management is first class

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob-deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had never been to Brisbane before so I was a bit worried that the location of this motel was not going to be convenient for getting in to the city. In fact it is very well situated with only a short walk to the end of the road where there is a spectacular view of the Brisbane skyline. There are steps down to the riverside and then a most enjoyable walk along the river to the Goodwill footbridge which leads across to the city. Brisbane was very pretty when we were there as the jacaranda trees were in full bloom .

We received a warm welcome from Moira who runs this very reasonably priced motel with her husband Les. Although the décor of the apartment was a little bit dark it was very spacious. There was a kitchenette with all the usual kitchen appliances including an oven. We did not experience any noise from the road, partly because the motel is set back from the road and perhaps also because we stayed over a weekend.

The motel has a communal laundry and there is an IGA express supermarket a very short distance away which, besides the usual things, sells hot pies and fresh bread.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amazingfuntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Not sure about the last review. We had a great time, slept like a baby after some recommended Riverlife adventures, pretty close too. The hosts here were the best an we will be back. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The worst motel I have stayed at so far. We found the managers of this motel irate and incredibly rude. We stayed for a few days and the manager screamed like a lunatic at my wife on two occasions when we wanted some service for the laundry upsetting her and ruining our evening. I think this woman has some serious issues so I would strongly advise anyone to stay well away, that is unless you like Fawlty Towers.
Also the room wasn't serviced each day and it was not clean with damp coming through the kitchen ceiling. They should pay you to stay here..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zenguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#108 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#71 of 168 in Brisbane
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#44 of 168 in Brisbane
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 168 in Brisbane
581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#88 of 168 in Brisbane
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 649 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, quiet, older style units. Close to transport, CBD, SouthBank, St Vincents,PA,Mater & Children's Hospitals.Walking distance to Gabba.Great location for taking in a show at Southbank, checking out the exhibitions at Gomma, climbing the Story Bridge, AFL or Cricket at the Gabba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Brisbane
Paramount Brisbane
Brisbane Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing