We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$158
US$148
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Queen(Brisbane)
US$136
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
17
17
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple hotelfull kitchengreat hostsbus stoppublic transportgreat locationacross the roadgreat place to stayminute walkstayed nightsbed was comfortablecentral locationbrisbane rivergabbaunitigachemist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A large clean room with a separate full kitchen, cooker, fridge freezer. Bed was comfortable, TV with lots of channels. There was a laundry which was very cheap to use and a small pool. A bit noisy in the mornings as it was on a main road just up from the GABBA cricket ground. Quite a few restaurants and supermarket nearby which was useful. It was a bit far out from the CBD a good 15-20 minutes walk and a short ferry ride into the city. (Very odd that every other ferry was free, why would you pay the equivalent of £4 each for a 5 minute journey when you could wait 10 minutes and not pay??) Overall not a bad choice if you don't want to pay high prices in the city or are attending the cricket. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked for a business trip recently (we have stayed here before so nothing like a returning customer!!) and quite often do business in the area and would have considered booking here again - we had to cancel the current booking in hopes of deferring it maybe maximum 2 weeks - NO CANCELLATION policy - so Paramount are keeping our money but you guessed it - we will NEVER book here again - we are a returning customer and fully intended rebooking within the next 2 weeks but with a no cancellation policy - forget it!! Moral of the story : Check small print of money hungry motel before booking - that's one way to lose business

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have just spent 3 nights here and the whole experience was wonderful, rooms very spacious, well equiped kitchen although a little dated, we enjoyed our stay. Les & Moira were a delight, we enjoyed having a daily chat with Les. We didnt have any problem with traffic noise (even being a weekend). We also enjoyed our swims didnt use bbq which was there for guest to use.We were visiting our son so had no reason to use public transport, but it is all very close by.. We did enjoy our stay and will be going back next time we go to Brisbane.. Thanks again Les & Moira for a great stay.. Great price and great place to stay..

Room Tip: Room on ground floor, no stairs and close to pool & car parking.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights on holiday and found the accommodation very good value and spacious.

We rang the owner direct and were given a better rate than on the website and she couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. the room is older style but huge and clean. The kitchen is well supplied. The bathroom is very dated although well maintained.

Each day the bins are emptied and you may change towels if you wish, the room is not completely serviced or beds made. There is no breakfast available at the motel although it is available just up the road at a neighbouring motel.

The location is very convenient though a bit noisy at night. Our room was up a long flight of stairs - you may wish to request a ground floor if this is an issue for you.

If you want modern accommodation then this will not suit you, however, if you want clean, large
accommodation at a cheap price then you can't go past the Paramount.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

While I don't remember booking through check-in.com.au for this room I will never do that again after a previous bad experience with another agency. I printed off the confirmation email prior to departing on our 12 hour trip which stated under inclusions that it was $155.00/pn for two of us only to find on arrival that we would be paying $185/pn for two of us. There was no other accommodation available due to the EKKA and a conference so we stayed. The receptionist was very unhelpful & whilst the check-in agency offered a discount on future bookings they both passed the buck between themselves & we ended up wearing the cost of an extra $120 for our four night stay which was made worse by the fact that my husband had stayed many times before & our friends were charged less for double the time. The place is locked up so that you have to go to reception [which is also locked] to get the pool gate unlocked in the middle of the day? Glad I didn't need to use any of the other facilities and glad I didn't spend too much time here. This motel is in a good location but that is all it has going for it and I will never, ever book here again. I also hope this is not indicative of the QLD tourist industry in general. Opportunistic greed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews